Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Good value

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location and good price
Cons: Wi-Fi signal strength, I stayed at the second floor and the signal was poor
Location: Within walking distance to main bars and restaurantes
Good value and excellent location, the staff was friendly during the check-in and check-out process and knowledgeable with directions and recommendations. Main parking can get crowded but there's additional parking space like 1 block away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance from Papas&Beer

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom
Location: everything is near
Safe area, located between a coffee shop and liquor store. El Meson de Don Fernando next to the liquor store good place for breakfast, world famous Tostadas La Guerrerense half block from the hotel. Rooms OK, clean, not fancy, no iron, dryer or phone at the room, neet to ask in front desk. Really tight parking lot at the hotel but they have an additional parking place around the block. If you are relly picky you won't like the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Excellent for the price!

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Decent hotel for the price, close to everything. Wish they had mini fridge and microwave in hotel room. Staff was extremely friendly, we would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 2, 2014
No light in the bathroom. Was too late and tired to have someone fix it. Shower walls have mold.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LISSA from LOS ANGELES

PLEASE FIX A.C.

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: SMALL BUT COZY FEELS HOME LIKE.
Cons: PLEASE FIX A.C.
Location: LOCATION WIZE WAS GOOD NOT TO FAR FROM PAPAS N BEER.
EVERYTHING WAS OKAY BUT THE A.C. FELT MORE LIKE A HEATER FAN. OVERALL WAS OKAY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot on "La Calle Primera"

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Nice staff. Building in good repair. Towels/sheets brilliantly white and fresh. King bed extra firm. Nice pool/hot tub in patio with seating.
Cons: Request a ground floor room to avoid stairs if mobility issues.
Location: The hotel is perfectly placed toward the quieter part of the street, so great walkability/without too much noise. Easy to find, and off street parking
Adolfo Lopez Mateos is also called "La Calle Primera" ("1st Street"). It's a tourism spot in Ensenada due to its many "Curios" shops, restaurants, hotels, bars, and popular clubs such as the Hussong's Cantina, Mini Bar, Shots Factory, Lutzenkirch The Nightclub and Papas & Beer. La Primera is a very busy street, filled with visitors and locals, it has spots of tourist traps mixed with new cosmopolitan businesses. La Primera is just one block away from Ventana al Mar ("Window to the Sea"), a boardwalk/seawall avenue where an enormous Mexican flag is located. It is also close to the Museum, and access to the port. Ensenada hosts many special events throughout the year, like surf championships and the Baja 500, we happened to be there during an annual yacht race.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcia from San Diego

The location is excellent!!

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: The location and the staff.
Cons: The temperature of the Jacuzzi was a bit cool.
Location: You could walk to all the stores, the wharf, the restaurants and the clubs.
We enjoyed our experience. The staff was wonderful...very warm and welcoming. They gave us a Fastpass to make our return easier. You can walk to everything.
2 out of 5
by Lili from Mexicali

Villa fontana

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The room smelled bad and the bead sheets were all dusty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet, clean hotel.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Location: Great location! Right on the main tourist strip. Lots of places to eat and drink nearby, and is a short walk to the fish market.
Hotel staff was incredibly helpful! Explained how to turn on everything (AC, TV) in the room, let us stay parked in the parking area after we checked out, gave us a quick pass to cross the border back into the U.S.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danniel from San Jose, CA

Great place to stay for the price!

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location! for the price, oh and really fast wifi internet!
Cons: Parking is a bit of a chore, as there isn't much room. Not sure what could be done about that, as there is limited space anyway.
Location: Located right on the main tourist strip. Lots of shopping, dinning and nightlife!
I was unsure about staying here as the reviews were mixed. I think the negative reviews for this hotel are undeserved! I loved it! Great location, clean and comfortable rooms. For the price, it was just what it was. An average hotel, clean with a great location. You're not paying for a 5 star, so please set your expectations appropriately.