Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Lili from Mexicali

Villa fontana

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The room smelled bad and the bead sheets were all dusty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet, clean hotel.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Location: Great location! Right on the main tourist strip. Lots of places to eat and drink nearby, and is a short walk to the fish market.
Hotel staff was incredibly helpful! Explained how to turn on everything (AC, TV) in the room, let us stay parked in the parking area after we checked out, gave us a quick pass to cross the border back into the U.S.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Danniel from San Jose, CA

Great place to stay for the price!

Posted Jan 4, 2014
Pros: Location, Location, Location! for the price, oh and really fast wifi internet!
Cons: Parking is a bit of a chore, as there isn't much room. Not sure what could be done about that, as there is limited space anyway.
Location: Located right on the main tourist strip. Lots of shopping, dinning and nightlife!
I was unsure about staying here as the reviews were mixed. I think the negative reviews for this hotel are undeserved! I loved it! Great location, clean and comfortable rooms. For the price, it was just what it was. An average hotel, clean with a great location. You're not paying for a 5 star, so please set your expectations appropriately.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so closely to beach...

Posted Dec 25, 2013
Pool had Arctic cold water... we were told it should have been Heated, but eventuallyit was not... beside this the Jacuzzi had no water... how can we enjoy the jacuzzi with no water? Think about that favor... most of all: it took about 3 hrs to have our room temperature warmed...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Los Angeles

Nice hotel in tourist zone with secure parking.

Posted Nov 12, 2013
Very helpful staff. Quiet clean room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from Fontana, CA

Old hotel/room but comfortable!

Posted Nov 10, 2013
The hotel is obviously old and the rooms are small, but all I needed was a place to shower and a bed to sleep in after a wedding reception and this hotel was 3 blocks away from the church and the hall so it was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sharps from calgary, ab

Quiet even tho on the main drag.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Location: Close to restaurants and the Saturday market.
Accommodating front desk staff. Experienced parking staff, fit many vehicles into what seemed to be a small space within the gated lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daniel from San Diego

Good hotel.

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Location: Walking distance from many restaurants and nightclubs.
Great staff, very helpful and caring. They can provide you with an iron at no extra charge at the front desk.
1 out of 5
by suzy from ca.

Close to every thing

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Pros: Front desk staff very nice. But cleaning ladies didn't do her job well
Cons: Remodel rooms . Please!!
Location: Hotel in the middle of everything
Hotel outside area clean. Pool area clean. But our room very dirty, old and smelly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Luis from Ventura, CA

So So Hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: Secure area and close to the Ensenada strip. Staff was great.
Cons: Old furniture and not much amenites
Location: Great location
Hotel location was great. It is at the end of the strip in downtown Ensenada. Hotel was a little old but it looks like they are working on it. Staff was very friendly and the hotel was very secure. they lock up your car in a secured gated area. They will open the gate so you can get your car out at any given time. Not much amenities, no DVD old school TV,no frige. Great for the price.