Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very reasonable for the price

Posted Jul 7, 2014
very reasonable to the price..............................
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Look elsewhere first

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Very outdated everything. Hair in the bathroom floor upon arrival. Very few towels stocked, and stains on all of them. Pool area smells like moth balls. Continental breakfast lousy.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by john from florida

get what you pay for

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
no toilet tissue in room,paint peeling off ceiling in shower
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fine job

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Simple but nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sybil and Elio from Port Orange, FL

Very pleasantly surprised!

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were on our way home to Florida flying our single engine plane after visiting our kids in Denver, Colorado. The journey was too long to make in one day, so we chose to make our overnight stop in Andalusia. We picked the Econolodge because we have a little dog and Econolodge was the only pet friendly hotel in town. After reading other reviews, I wasn't sure what we'd find, but were very pleasantly surprised. It was clean and neat and comfortable and close to the airport. Had everything we needed. We'll be back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnny from Mobile, Al

Not a good nights stay

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is run by foreigners who could barely speak English. It was fearful to go outside because of the client base that was at this location. The bed was uncomfortable and I would NOT recommend this hotel on your list of hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Melanie from Prattville

Convenient but comfort a bit questionable

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were all very kind and helped when possible but the beds were uncomfortable due to the box spring frames being broken. The head of both beds would fall into the bottom frame and had to be rebalanced several times a day . The rest of the hotel was fine for the age of the facility. The internet was a bit sluggish with an amount of rain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Horn Lake, MS

Overall nice

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price it was decent. It was an older establishment thus alittle run down. Pool was closed due to maintanace. Bummer. Greatest part was the service. Manager was very nice and the maid service was premium. Never had to ask for anything. I would come here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mjohnson from grand bay, al

price was right

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We purchased a Room with 2 double beds for 4 people. Room and beds were comfortable. Continental breakfast was in a very small lobby area that only seated 4 with 2 very small tables. Ceiling in the room was in need of some repair and when there is 4 people staying in one room - I would expect 4 towels and cloths to be provided not 2. However, due to the price, I would stay in this facility again. After all renting a hotel for me is simply for a place to shower and sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Scottsboro AL

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms nice staff