Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Fine job

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Simple but nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sybil and Elio from Port Orange, FL

Very pleasantly surprised!

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were on our way home to Florida flying our single engine plane after visiting our kids in Denver, Colorado. The journey was too long to make in one day, so we chose to make our overnight stop in Andalusia. We picked the Econolodge because we have a little dog and Econolodge was the only pet friendly hotel in town. After reading other reviews, I wasn't sure what we'd find, but were very pleasantly surprised. It was clean and neat and comfortable and close to the airport. Had everything we needed. We'll be back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Johnny from Mobile, Al

Not a good nights stay

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is run by foreigners who could barely speak English. It was fearful to go outside because of the client base that was at this location. The bed was uncomfortable and I would NOT recommend this hotel on your list of hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Melanie from Prattville

Convenient but comfort a bit questionable

Posted Jul 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were all very kind and helped when possible but the beds were uncomfortable due to the box spring frames being broken. The head of both beds would fall into the bottom frame and had to be rebalanced several times a day . The rest of the hotel was fine for the age of the facility. The internet was a bit sluggish with an amount of rain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Horn Lake, MS

Overall nice

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
For the price it was decent. It was an older establishment thus alittle run down. Pool was closed due to maintanace. Bummer. Greatest part was the service. Manager was very nice and the maid service was premium. Never had to ask for anything. I would come here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by mjohnson from grand bay, al

price was right

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
We purchased a Room with 2 double beds for 4 people. Room and beds were comfortable. Continental breakfast was in a very small lobby area that only seated 4 with 2 very small tables. Ceiling in the room was in need of some repair and when there is 4 people staying in one room - I would expect 4 towels and cloths to be provided not 2. However, due to the price, I would stay in this facility again. After all renting a hotel for me is simply for a place to shower and sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Scottsboro AL

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms nice staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Any port in the storm, I guess.

Posted Mar 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
At least it was a place to sleep when we were exhausted from driving all night to get there for a family funeral. The room was non-smoking, but was attached to a smoking room, so it still smelled like smoke. The bathtub was crudely patched in several places instead of being replaced when other people had apparently damaged it, not to mention cigarette burns on the side of the tub. I paid for 3 people to stay, and there were only enough towels for two of us, I guess it was good that one of us did not make it, but they did not offer to refund part of the rates for only housing 2 people instead of 3. The only good thing about it was that it was at least quiet, but during the week in Andalusia, AL that is not hard to do. After the nice Travelodge that you helped me find to stay at in Arizona early February which was awesome, I was really dissapointed in this place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathy

A chance to explore Andalusia and southern Alabama

Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location was great, near several adequate restaurants and shops for any necessities and on major highway. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was adequate: cold or hot cereals, waffles, juices, toast and pastries. Breakfast seating area was also good. The hotel is laid out in wings, so that customers with rooms on the insides of the wings do not have an option of parking vehicle close by. Our room had inadequate electrical plugs: behind the king bed was a dual plug -- if we wanted both bedside lamps on, we had to unplug the clock radio! And, the plugs were loose, so that if the mattress rubbed on the cord, a lamp went out. Bed was uncomfortable with mattress cover rolling up into wads underneath us during the night. Bathtub had dark stains in it and the overhead bathroom light was a combination fan that was extremely noisy. Walls not very soundproof...we could hear every word of conversations on one side and a man snoring on the other side. After staying 4 nights and using it as a base to explore the area around Andalusia, we would opt for a different facility if in the area again.