Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wa,

Three strikes and I'm out !!!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Read review
Location: I was there for business, have no knowledge of amenities
First strike, traveling on business I require a receipt for my hotel, for reimbursement, normally a copy of the form from expedia is at the desk on check in, the owner/manager informed me he could not give me a receipt and that I would have to contact expedia to obtain one. Second strike, I got into my room which was cold as a barn, heat system not thermostatically controlled , manually on or off, low or hi , low too warm to sleep. Third strike, turned TV on, NOPE IT DOESNT WORK ! go back to the office, after owner/manager confirmed TV was inoperable , switched to another room, same heating system, I turn it on low to get the chill off, the fan comes on and it sounds like a Harley had just fired up !!! I give up, find a nice place to stay, avoid this joint .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Rustic, comfy and convenient

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Close to downtown Enumclaw and Mt. Rainier. Spacious rooms with comfy beds. Very nice and helpful staff. In-wall heater heats better on low than on high. Quiet location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst hotel I ever stayed in

Posted Dec 11, 2014
No towels , room was not cleaned service was horriable did not give us house keeping because they were to slow to have them come in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary Jane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri City, Texas

gateway to Mount Rainer

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: it was close to our destination and it has a coffee hut in walking distance.
We enjoy our weekend in Enemclaw and our stay at the Cedar Inn. the owners are professional and friendly. the room was clean and adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Alyssa R-Tfrom Seattle

Way better than you'd expect

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
From the outside, it looks like any other cheap motel - all rooms open to the parking lot, next to super bright lights, etc. Once we opened our doors, the feel was a little dated, but it was extremely comfortable, and very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Duanefrom Pasco

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Best place to stay before a concert even after. Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patfrom Hinesburg, VT

Good value

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was affordable, convenient, clean and well maintained. Not particularly fancy or luxurious, but a fine place to spend a night on the road. Pleasant pool and personnel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by thaddypfrom Portland

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly and accommodating. Would stay there again.