Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by robertfrom Connecticut

a great base in Amish country

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is just super comfortable,full of Pennsylvania treasures and a lovely home away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rogifrom New York

Updates to this property are great!

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this property last year and had a great stay. When I returned this year to learn there were new owners I was initially concerned but my stay this year was even better than the previous year. Denise and Bob really go the distance to make sure their guests have everything they need and then some. The rooms and the entire house are lovely. And, they are building a brewery on-site which will add a lot to the entire downtown of Ephrata.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chris Smith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eberhardfrom Wuppertal, Germany

Old School B&B

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is clearly an old school B&B: nice property, beautiful atmosphere, caring hosts, lots of support for what to do and see in the area. In the middle of Amish country, hence a lot to do and see in this respect. Rooms were big and nicely decorated, so was the whole place. Lots of common room to use including a nice garden and a patio. Very good breakfast. Spotlessly clean. Excellent sleep despite on the main road. Quite close to downtown which is just a few minutes footwalk away. Very good parking in the back. All in all: Highly recommendable, and a real value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sutton, Ma

Beautiful historic B&B in Pa.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Nice historic inn located in Ephrata Pa. Room was clean and located near several diners and other shopping locations within walking distance. Breakfast was excellent and beverages were available throughout our stay. Bob and his wife Denise were more than welcoming. Bob informed us he is aslo building a micro- brewery on site which is something to look forward to in the fall. All and all a great B&B to stay at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Amanda Hortonfrom Philadelphia

Perfect little B&B

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed for one night while visiting Lancaster for a wedding. Everything from booking the hotel to checking in and checking out was super easy. The hotel is well located and the rooms are cute, clean and cozy. Breakfast doesn't have a lot of variety, but it doesn't need it because it's SO GOOD! Home cooking at its best. If I'm back in Lancaster, I will certainly stay there again. Oh and there are plans to add a brewery in the near future - that's a reason to go back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rochellefrom New York

Charming house in an ideal location

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
1777 Americana Inn is a great place to anchor yourself if you want to explore surrounding Lancaster County but is simply perfect for exploring the town of Ephrata as you can walk to everything within ten minutes. The house is very well adorned and the hosts have thought of just about every amenity you could ever desire. Convenient breakfast times with more than ample food. We will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Johnfrom Moline, Illlinois

Very Nice Historical Inn

Posted Aug 17, 2013
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: 1 hour drive to Lancaster county which has a large population of Amish and Mennonites. Visit Intercourse, Pa. as well as country around it.
Great Old Inn with beautiful and restful garden area. Everything is decorated to perfection. Helpful and friendly owners. Various drinks and snacks available 24/7. Nice Breakfast. Free private parking in back. Entire facility underwent major renovation only a year ago. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richardfrom New Jersey

A surprise treat...

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great service and hospitality in a beautifully renovated old building. The home cooked breakfast and treats that kept appearing were delicious. Steve and Wendy could not have been more helpful or nicer and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Beckyfrom New York

Above and beyond

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
A quaint place to stay. The grounds are beautiful and lush. We stayed in the Rustic Hideaway and it was wonderful! The jacuzzi was great and many extras provided...snacks, cold water, coffee maker. Peaceful setting with its own porch. Breakfast was quiche, fruit, muffins/breads, homemade granola, juices, coffee, and more. Wish we could have spent more time at the B&B but we wanted to do some sightseeing as well.