Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clear spring water @ Clearview Farm B&B

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Age/character of 1814 farm house Breakfast
Cons: Individual hot water heaters for upstairs rooms. It took a long time to pull hot water up to the third floor.
Location: Lititz, Brickerville, Ephrata, and Adamstown all have antiques.
Nice B&B. Quiet area away from the hustle of town. Nicely appointed 1814 farm house. Cheryl accommodated my wife's gluten, dairy, and egg allergies with great choices. The rest of the breakfasts were delicious. Room was warm on arrival and needed to use a fan to cool off, but after that okay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antique hunters

Anniversary Weekend

Posted May 28, 2014
We planned our stay to celebrate our 29th wedding anniversary and at breakfast the first morning we discovered that all three other couples that were there the night before were also celebrating anniversaries ranging from 1st to 50th. What a fun coincidence! Who know, we may all make it a yearly tradition!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute B&B

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Very cute B & B. The rooms were very decorated. Breakfast was lovely. Very friendly and comfortable. Not sure where else one would stay in this remote area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Don & Suzanne from Waldorf

First time was a charm

Posted Oct 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Being our first ever B&B stay I don't have any other experiences to compare this to but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Clearview. A perfectly maintained property, the circa 1814 stone farmhouse provided a comfortable nights stay in the PA countryside. Our hostesses were friendly and attentive and the breakfast was first rate. We truly felt like honored guests and will certainly not hesitate to return if we decide to stay outside of the Adamstown area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by freddy from queens ny

quaint, relaxing and a great breakfast.

Posted Sep 7, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: I cant think of anything.
Location: a farm house on the edge of an active farm.
this b&b was exactly as it appeared in the photos on line.we were greeted at the door by Cheryl who was pleasantly friendly, she showed us to our room and explained all the amenities to us. I asked for a dinner recommendation and she gave us three, the one we chose was perfect.breakfast was the best part of our stay, we chatted with three other couples from different states,(one couple was from paris, france).I would definatly recommend this inn to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Philadelphia

Beautifully Decorated B&B with Great Hospitality

Posted Aug 19, 2013
We found this on Expedia. We needed a one night stay. The staff was very helpful, cordial and welcoming throughout our visit. This old farm house has seen much renovation and is beautifully decorated. Our room (Lincoln) had plenty of space. It was on a third floor (walk up up with some low ceilings). The room was very neat, clean, and decorated quite nicely. Breakfast was delicious and was included in the price. Parking was very plentiful and convenient. We would highly recommend this for those liking the B&B experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kam & Eddie from New Jersey

B & B 's The best so far!

Posted Aug 19, 2013
Pros: We were taken with the house being built in 1814. The thick walls, beams on the ceiling. Just the oldness of the house. Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Maybe a tv in the room, but we could live without it I guess, lol
Location: It's close to Lititz, a nice very old town. And not to far from Lancaster with all the Amish attractions. And Green Dragon, which is only open on Fri.
Upon our arrival we were received by a note on the door saying they are away from the house but to please call the number listed. We called and a young lady named Janae said she would be there in 5 minutes, which she was. She welcomed us in the house, checked us in and showed us to our room. We were very happy with the house and our room. The home is well taken care of, you can see a lot of care and love is here. Our room had it's own bath and a queen size bed. Central air, but were told if we wanted, we could open the windows. There was no television in the room, but there was a radio. We were told that there was another couple coming that night too. After getting settled, we went out to the yard to sit for awhile, chairs were facing their man-made pond. It was quite with only a couple cars going by occasionally. The view looked out onto a cornfield, and a new housing development. It was a nice place to sit under the trees and listen to the birds. We met David, the owners son, who was very helpful and friendly, who gave us some ideas on where to have dinner. We slept very well, the bed was comfortable. The next morning breakfast was served in the formal dining room. Janae was there to greet us and made a wonderful breakfast for us. Check out time was 10:00 but we were a little late in leaving, but there didn't seem to be a problem with it. Thank you Janae, you were terrific, we would definitely recommend to others and come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark and Karen from Levittown, PA

Peaceful. country stay

Posted May 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed ourselves at this beautiful country bed and breakfast. The room was comfortable and inviting. The host was easy to talk to and provided a delicious breakfast. We would highly recommend this to any couples wanting to get away. We love to shop at Green Dragon Farmer's Market which was only 7 miles away and also enjoyed visiting the Ephrata Cloister. If you love visiting the Pennsylvania Lancaster Country area, you will love this place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portsmouth, NH

Great Place for Couples

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Pros: Lovely view, felt very welcome by hosts
Cons: None
The Clearview Bed and Breakfast was wonderful. Barry and Cheryl made us feel welcome, we enjoyed the setting, and breakfast both mornings was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Medford, NJ, USA

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 3, 2012
Pros: Peaceful and secluded
Location: Very nice location away from all the hustle and bustle
Excellent place to stay very friendly host we will definitely go back