Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent stay at the Hampton...

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great hotel for the price, great rooms, staff, and breakfast....only con was pool was alot smaller than preceived online or with most Hampton Inn's.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nn of va.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Only complaint I have is that we couldn't stay another day because they were already booked!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel in convenient location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, roominess, hot breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: We were out to visit the antiques markets in Adamstown and antique shops along Route 30 in Abbotstown and New Oxford.
We checked in without a hitch and just stayed overnight. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable; the hotel is fairly new and well maintained, and had more than adequate kitchen facilities. The hot breakfast was very good, much better than the usual fare. We will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Great hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Great hotel, friendly and courteous staff, great location!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The location is central to activities in the area.
The bathroom wasn't exceptionally clean, the area where the tub and floor meet was dirty and the shower/tub was extremely slow draining. Unidentifiable grey matter back washed from the drain while taking a shower. The drain tray for the refrigerator was also moldy. The pool area had a very strong odor similar to propane gas and the water was not clear. The area itself was clean and there were plenty of towels but not much bigger than dish towels requiring the use of several towels per person! The breakfast selections were dull, the sweet bread and pastries were dry and overly sweet. Because of the cost of the room, we expected it to be cleaner.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The beds are horribly uncomfortable and too soft.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
My entire party complained about the quality if the beds and everyone was sore in the am. We also had an issue with the toilet and we're told by the front desk that we could come downstairs and get a plunger. That is not my idea of quality customer service. We will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay, breakfast a little sparse but satisfactory. Easy car ride to all attractions. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Stay

Posted May 20, 2014
Cons: Cleaning Staff needs to take a more initiative in doing a good job.
Location: Located near all of the Amish sites
Good overall experience... front desk was nice and welcoming... the room was fine, nothing special. The maid service was a little below average, the bed was never made properly, on day 2, she left new towels by the door and never came into the room. Breakfast was typical continental breakfast style... all in all good. Was surprised with both local and state taxes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean and comfortable.