Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Herb from Danville, PA

Nicest Hampton I've ever stayed with

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Excellent staff, breakfast, cleanliness and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kunal from Rockville, MD

Good price for a newly renovated hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Hotel was nicely renovated and in good shape. Rooms were nice with the exception of the Air/heat. The system could not maintain a proper temperature in the room. We had the thermostat set to 75 and the room was down to below without the heat kicking on. With two small children, this was annoying. Breakfast facilities were nice however, we had two gripes. First, they took a while to replenish the food in the buffett; I had to check back a couple times for food (and not just 1 item, most of the buffett). Secondly, they only had 1 waffle maker. I had to wait 20 minutes in line to get a waffle. My family was done with their breakfast by the time I sat down. Staff was friendly and had no issues there. Overall a nice experience and would visit again....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for Lancaster area

Posted Mar 10, 2014
We were very impressed with the hotel. The staff were very professional and the rooms are nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff. Comfy Beds, A little out of the way

Posted Feb 20, 2014
Pros: Beds as always, Breakfast, quiet, clean, good people
Cons: Heat in pool could have been higher. Some Hamptons have a jacuzzi. Thisone did not
Location: Adamstown antiques. Some good bargains. Ephrata shrine for the religious.
Toilet handle broke and we were offered another room, but were settled and did not want to move. Staff was very attentive
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dave from Pittsburgh

Needed a place to stay in my hometown

Posted Dec 24, 2013
I usually stay with family when visiting my hometown, but circumstances meant needing a room this time. Being from Ephrata, I had an idea of the places to avoid, but really didn't know which one would be the best. My wife and I have stayed at Hampton Inns in other locations and have always been pleased, so we went with this location. We were not disappointed. We were immediately impressed with the beautifully decorated lobby area. All staff were extremely polite and helpful. Room was above average with everything you need for a weekend stay, and the breakfast was more than just a continental breakfast. There was enough of a variety of choices to satisfy each member of my family. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Cons: Mattress was lumpy and hard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Minor Gem in the midst of Dutch Country

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
While the building itself is what it is - a basic generic chain midpriced hotel - the staff was terrific, everything was scrupulously cleaned and maintained, the location was ideal, and the rooms fairly spacious and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Marmora, N. J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracy from Delaware

Nice clean hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hampton hotels are always nice and clean with friendly staff so this is why I chose the Ephrata location even though it was further than our destination event. This hotel was very nice and would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

not far from event in New Holland

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed the hotel, very comforable room and the view on the top of the hill over looking the country side was very beautiful. thstaff were friendlym, and the continental breakfast was very nice to wake up to and get ready for the day's events.