Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best night sleep I've ever had

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Beautiful estate in the heart of historic Ephrata. Room period decorated. The most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. Free breakfast was fantastically delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful, well-kept Inn, amazing breakfasts. Best B&B we've ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B, wonderful breakfasts!

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We book last minute, and were very pleased with the place. We stayed in the Chocolate room, that was very comfortable and nicely decorated. The room is in the front of the building but we barely heard any noise from the street. We enjoyed talking with Rebecca, the owner and it was very nice to be greeted every morning at the top of the stairs by Lucky the dog. The two breakfast we had were wonderful! Ephrata is 20 minutes from Lancaster and has a nice downtown with some interesting stores. It is also very close to the Amish towns along Rt 340.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Cliff from Riverhead, NY

Very Interesting historical Inn

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
In two words: Immaculate and great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay! Everything was perfect and we enjoyed every minute of it. Innkeeper Rebecca was very accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joan from Maryland

The inn is pleasant but on a busy corner.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: The innkeeper, Rebecca, is very gracious. She made a special breakfast for me.
Cons: Our mattress was lumpy and that with the noise made sleeping difficult. I would recommend it if a back room is available.
Location: It is near Lancaster and very close to the beautiful Ephrata cloister.
Lovely hosts, pleasant inn but the location on busy corner is noisy at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kevino from oxford

Good spot to stay.

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
With its own easy car parking, and on the main road, this is a good place to base yourself for visiting the area. The beds are comfortable and the rooms spacious. Breakfast is wholesome. The owners are helpful and knowledgeable about the locality. I would stay again and would recommend it to you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing weekend

Posted Feb 3, 2014
Went to this bed and breakfast hoping to have a better experience than I have had in the past. Glad to say that we did. First thing Rebecca the innkeeper is very sweet. She showed us around and gave us greats info. We stood in the red room. Bed was very comfy. Only thing is that Our shower/ tub was much higher than where a usual shower would be, but it did gave a country charm about it. My husband and I loved that they had a whole library of movies to choose from and borrow for free as we'll as games. Breakfast is served between 8am-10am. Breakfast was Ok. Just wish we could have chosen from 2 choices instead of having to have 1 choice of entree. But I do have to say it was filling. Plenty if coffee and tea available 24 hours. Another nice plus is that we had free snacks and water waiting for us when we came in. All I. All it was a good stay and I would go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ralph from Rochester NY

Lovely accomodations

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: We arrived late on Friday evening. The staff provided everything we needed to quickly get to our room and settle in. Great attention to details.
Cons: Need spare outlet near door-side of the bed.
Location: Perfect location for exploring the lovely rural countryside, or visiting folk at Mennonite Central Committee in Akron, 3 miles away.
We very pleased with this lovely accomodation, attentive yet unobtrusive staff, delicious and satisfying breakfast. Would definitely recommend for those wishing to stay in or near Ephrata or Akron.