Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dan from Raanana, Israel

Very nice hotel at Preveza (Greece)

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: It's location, it's stuff, the room and the local atmosphere.
Cons: Breakfast can be improved. The verity and quantity of breakfast items might be improved.
Location: This hotel is very centrally located in Preveza. It is 5 minutes walk to the tourist area of the city near the sea side and the city promenade.
I had a great experience at the Captain House hotel at Preveza (Greece). It is a very nice, quiet, clean and friendly hotel right in the middle of the tourist area of Preveza. The rooms are well equipped, quiet, clean and comfort. The hotel team and stuff is friendly and helpful. It is a warm family hotel. The hotel is very clean, quiet and well equipped. The breakfast is nice and tasty although the items quantity and verity might be improved. Overall it was a great experience and I would love to return and stay there more. Recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George from Norwich, UK.

Would return. An upgraded historical house.

Posted Jun 1, 2014
We stayed at the Captain's House for two nights while receiving a handover for a yacht at Cleopatra Marina. It had the comforts and style of a top grade UK guest house and a personal touch not found usually in Greek Tourist hotels. Recommended and we would use again at this venue if the need arose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprisingly nice. Beautifully appointed

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Close to the water, the restaurants and tavernas, prominades, chiche shops and cobbled streets. Clean, modern but plush, very friendly helpful staff and great value. We will be back in March and will not research any further accommodation options. This is a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by j.e.t. from Warsash

Lovely historic house

Posted Sep 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beautifully decorated and appointed rooms and public areas. Staff very helpful. In ordinary side street in old town just back from quay, which means it is less noisy than if it were on the front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tony from Guernsey

Could not be better

Posted Mar 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is small but this adds to its charm. Attention to detail was very obvious and the fact that it has no restaurant is not a problem as there are a number of very good "eating places" close at hand ranging from fast food to "for Greece" good standard tavernas not forgetting the famous sardine alley.Tony
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Elaine & friends

Captain's House in Preveza - excellent

Posted Sep 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
This hotel is lovely. It's in a very good location but more impressive is it's cleanliness, ambience and courteous staff. The room was superb - very clean with everything you could need. The bathroom was well fitted out and, unlike many greek hotels, the shower was enclosed and so the bathroom floor remained dry! The beds were also extremely comfortable.Breakfast was served either in the dining room or in a covered courtyard outside. The choice of food was very good with lovely breads, fruit and also cereals. We also had an omelette that was freshly cooked and promptly served. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Colin

Excellent Hotel

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
It is very hard to find fault with this hotel - staff, facilities, breakfasts all excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by PPG from London, UK and Evia, Greece

Hidden Preveza gem

Posted May 7, 2012
Location: On the edge of the old part of the town and with glimpses of the sea from the balconies - the harbour and front being a stones throw away.
No expense has been spared in the renovation of this beautiful house and every touch is of superb quality - it is particularly unusual to find such a gem in Greece ( a country we know well, living here for half of the year) and at an affordable price too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suzanne from UK

Haven of tranquility

Posted Apr 11, 2012
Pros: Quality of the accommodation is exceptional
Cons: My least favourite thing was having to come home
Location: It is located on a side street just of the town quay. There are a variety of taverna's and cafes very close by.
I can not recoemmend this hotel highly enough. It is beautifully furnished and decorated to a high standard, and the hotel provides a calm relaxing atmosphere. The staff were warm and welcoming, the service provided to excellent. This must be the best kept secret in Greece. I am looking forward to my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great Place, Better Manager

Posted Jul 19, 2011 on Hotels.com
I have never in my life written a review because of indifference but Costas, the manager at the Captains House, made me write this. He was the most engaging hotel manager I have ever met and made sure that every need was taken care of. Great Place to stay and the Best Manager I know.