Ratings based on 76 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Hastings

Good location but hotel in need of refurbishment.

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The location as it is the only hotel in Epping.
Cons: Refurbishment of rooms and a leisure centre.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of the High Street with a number of shops and a good choice of restaurants.
Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Room is accessed through car park and as were staying New Years Eve it was extremely cold. Not sure why the walkway couldn't be covered in. The room was ok but in need of refurbishment, especially the bathroom. We found the bed uncomfortable, the television picture kept 'breaking up' and the view of a huge pylon directly outside the window was disappointing. Shame that with all that land to the side that the hotel couldn't invest in a leisure centre. This would benefit hotel residents and locals alike.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dawnfrom Cornwall

great stay

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
my stay was fab the staff were lovely so friendly, very helpful too ,I will definately be recommending your hotel and most definately be back,,thankyou foa a great stay xx
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sevenfrom Motherwell

Customer service was rubbish

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The reception staff wete friendly however the girl behind the bar was very rude. She had no cistpmer service skills and had no patience at all even huffing when i asked for a drink.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had to check in early for an onward journey into London; I was met by Angela at the reception - such a lovely lady and nothing was too much trouble. They made sure I was able to access my room. The only negatives I would say about this room (52) was, the bathroom could do with updating and looked a little tired; also I was woken early next morning by the ticking and banging of the radiator (despite me having turned this off completely the night before.) I had such a comfortable and quiet night, and thank the lovely staff I met.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Al

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulfrom Belfast

Worst mattress ever...

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in some budget hotels and hostels throughout the World but this hotel did contain...the worst mattress...ever. It was a double bed so if one person moved, so did the other. The sound of twanging springs every time either one of us moved unsurprisingly led an extremely uncomfortable nights sleep. The fact that this hotel does not have a lift meaning I had to lift our 3 month old baby with pram and heavy suitcase up and down a flight of stairs was nothing compared to the worst mattress...ever. The staff that we encountered were friendly and helpful but if you want a good nights sleep, go elsewhere. There's no way I would go back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton

Decent, nice hotel after the exterior

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Decent, nice hotel with pretty good rooms. But you have to get past the shabby exterior and corridors. They give you biscuits with the tea which is always a good sign.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Oct 9, 2014
executive room with two double beds for two people takes up to much room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ns9pwhfrom norfolk

Trampoline beds

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location for access to london, only 10 min walk to epping tube station. Clean hotel but my only complaint is the beds were so soft and springy they could of been used by a trampoline club! Check out time is noon which gives plenty of time for a nice lie in or wonder around the adjacent common before departure.