Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Derek from near London

A friendly place to stay

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Very clean and very pleasant staff
Cons: The provision of restaurant facilities to hotel guests at the time when wedding receptions were taking place
Location: Other than Herculaneum archaeological site not much but the train into Napoli is easy and worth a day trip
A very clean and acceptable hotel with really pleasant and friendly staff. Ideally situated for Herculaneum Archaeological site. The only problem is getting to it. The journey through Ercolano Centro to the hotel can be a little stressful for those driving and used to UK roads and traffic and Ercolano itself is a bit run down as a town. But when you get to the hotel the venue itself is first class. What you need to be aware of is that the hotel is connected to a wedding venue which can make getting an evening meal a bit difficult. The first night we were able to eat in the restaurant but after that the weddings meant that food needed to be delivered to the cafe where breakfast was served. They did this very well but inevitably the food was not as hot as it would have been eating at the restaurant area itself and it all lacked the ambience you might want. But overall a good place to stay in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandy from new orleans

Near Herculaneum

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: Proximity to ruins, although it was a pretty grungy area so plan to stay in at night.
Cons: Memory foam on bed.
Location: Herculaneum was nearby.
Just a 1 nighter to visit Herculaneum. Hotel was fine, the food OK. Beds were very hard tho.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Andris Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were really delighted with our stay,in all aspects and will not hesitate to return next time we are in the vicinity!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Ridiculous charges for pool use; otherwise very nice, with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jan C from Herts England

Posted Jun 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose this hotel for 2 nights as it was near Mt Vesuvius and quite close to Heculaneum/Pompei. The hotel was very pleasant if a little isolated. The breakfast although not included was great value at 5 Euros. There were better options for the evening meal but a car is essential. The Reception Staff were most helpful to us in sorting out a replacement tyre after we had a puncture on the hire car. The only disappointment was that the good looking swimming pool was closed for safety reasons because of thundery showers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

Superb value for money

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Pros: Value for money and spacious, modern room
Cons: No view and nowhere nice to eat
Location: Hard to find, but great as an airport hotel - 15 minutes from Naples airport.
Amazing value for money. Spacious room, big modern bathroom. Having read lots of reviews, I was expecting an amazing view of the volcano, but there was no view at all. The pool looked lovely, if you don't mind sunbathing in front of the cafe. The hotel is very difficult to find and the signs are confusing. I was also expecting a pizzeria next door as mentioned on some reviews, however there are no restaurants nearby. So we had to eat in the hotel next door which was awful. But as a stopover en route from the airport it was fine and very good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Couple from Stockport

Great hotel remote location car a must

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: Very clean well maintained hotel good room size
Cons: No issues
Location: Scruffy area
Excellent hotel very clean well maintained rooms excellent wifi .The hotel is on the road up to mount Vesuvius . Unfortunately the approach road to the hotel is badly maintained and very scruffy which is surprising considering it the main road to Vesuvius. A car is an absolute must for his hotel as it is long way from a town. There is ample parking . The hotel has a restaurant which does excellent food although in a surreal surrounding it is. Wedding/ function room and felt a bit strange but the food was excellent worth giving it a try as there is no decent restaurants around at Easter when we visited . Overall this hotel is a haven away from the stress of driving in Italy .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jt from uk

A gem at the base of Vesuvious.

Posted Sep 14, 2012
We stayed for 8 nights and found it to be ideal. The staff were excellant, very helpful. The only down side was that there was a charge to use the pool, even for staying guests. Because of its location it is a hotel where a car is recomended and given that we did not have one meant that we relied on local transport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lemons

nice hotel but ghetto neighborhood

Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel was nice the rooms are new and it was very clean. Problems with hotel, upon check in we discovered our room was a smoking room when requested nonsmoking. Was given a sort of attitude when requested a room change. Neighborhood does not look nice especially with all the run down buildings, boarded up windows, abandoned cars, and bared up windows. Remember you need a car to get to this hotel but if you are looking for a nice place to stay in between places this is the place to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claire from London

A great find

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Pros: Outside terrrace and seating areas. Stylish, well designed. Excellent value for money
Cons: Lack of swimming pool (currently being built)
Location: the hotel is situated north of Ercolano (no bad thing) at the base of Mount Vesuvius. It has sweeping views of Naples bay and the coastline
This hotel was a pleasant surprise. We wanted somewhere to overnight after visiting Herculaneum and thought we would have to compromise on style and comfort in Ercolano (we had spent a week on Capri). However the hotel surpassed our expectations and represented excellent value for money. What's more, the hotel is stylishly decorated. I have stayed in much worse hotels that cost twice as much! Our room was large and well presented, the staff were very helpful (including arranging transfers) and the outdoor terraces were great for having a glass of wine or two in the evening. It will be even better when the pool is finished. There is no restaurant in the hotel and the hotel is some distance from the centre of Ercolano. However this was not a problem - a restaurant and pizzeria with great views is just around the corner. I would strongly recommend this hotel is you want an overnight stay to visit Herculaneum or Mount Vesuvius - much calmer than staying in Naples!