Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by BHPPfrom France

Etablissement splendide

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bel établissement, ressemble à un ancien palais. Jardins superbes parfait également pour mariages et autres réceptions. Chambres très correctes, propres, literie confortable.Personnel accueillant, gentil et disponible. bonne cuisine (laisser libre cours au cuisinier qui vous servira un excellent repas).très bonne organisation également pour leur service de taxi entre gare et hôtel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by vincenzo de lucafrom pescara

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Molto soddisfacente. Tutto perfetto
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Antoniofrom Torino

Ottimo servizio

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Soggiorno gradevole
5 out of 5
Recommended
by fb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

Nice Hotel, Bad Neighborhood

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The staff at the front desk was very friendly. The hotel staff was a little less friendly. The suite that we upgraded to was nice, but the classic rooms are not something we'd want to spend the night in. The neighborhood though, the neighborhood is SUPER sketchy. We felt unsafe, and the locals made sure we knew we didn't belong with nasty looks. There were a few close calls with people following us down an alley and us turning out just in time. I would not recommend people stay here if they want an opportunity to walk the streets.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Winnipeg, MB, Canada

In the shadow of Vesuvius

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: old-world charm
Cons: inefficient air-conditioning
Although I spent 45 minutes navigating the streets of Ercolano - I don't speak Italian, and my google maps were unavailable due to technical reasons - before finding this charming hotel, it was well worth the effort. The hotel appears to have been an estate of a mid-level lord from times past. The ceilings are about 10 feet high; the grounds feature vines, a fountain, iron gates, and a perimeter wall; the rooms are quiet and well-appointed; parking for the car was secure behind the villa's walls. My only beef with the rooms was that the air-conditioning was inefficient and loud. I was a little bit disappointed with the restaurant menu selection. However, the quality of the food was very good. The reason for my visiting Ercolano was, of course, to tour the ruins of Herculaneum, which was buried by Vesuvius. As such, Villa Signorini was well-positioned, being about 10 minutes walk from the entrance to the archaeological site. If I return to Ercolano, I will seek out Villa Signorini.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AVfrom California

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very close to the Ercolano ruins. Beautiful garden. Friendly staff at the reception and in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by gbobfrom Lombardia

Bellissimo hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
L'hotel è vicinissomo agli scavi di Ercolano. Il quartiere è caotico e non pulitissimo, ma l'hotel è molto pulito, con un bellissimo giardino e ristorante, camere ben arredate e complete di tutto. Personale gentile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Markfrom Hampshire, UK

Ideal for Herculaneum

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: secure, nicely laid out and very pleasant to be in. Food good and not expensive and staff helpful.
Cons: More pillows would be good! otherwise its fine.
Location: not many restaurants around and would not feel safe walking around the town at night, but Herculaneum is spectacular so worth the visit.
Ercolano is a small town that hosts the Herculaneum archeological site. It is a poor town generally with poor infrastructure, but the hotel is a very nice island of calm and safety.