Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Clean Room, Friendly Staff, but Isolated Location

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Clean room; friendly staff.
Cons: Pricing could be more consistent. The posted price (for walk-ins?) at the desk was actually slightly less than what I paid through Expedia.
Location: Not much to do nearby. The hotel was in an isolated location. The rail station was a 10 minute walk away, but it was a one-hour train ride to the city
Stayed at the hotel during the opening weekend of Oktoberfest and it was clean and relatively quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful as well. The main problem is that the hotel is in an isolated location. I travelled primarily by the S and U Bahn, and it was a 10 minute walk to the bahn station and then the rail took about an hour to get to downtown Munich. I also think putting "Hotel München-Airport" in the name is a bit misleading as the hotel isn't that close to the airport either (and by rail you have to loop around a very far distance to get there).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC, USA

Clean&Comfortable but Small&Hot

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The price, the proximity to the airport, the comfortable beds
Cons: The no smoking needs to be better enforced. There was so much smoke in the hallways outside our room, that it carried into ours
Location: Very near the airport. not much else close by.
The room was VERY small, but it was clean and the beds were comfortable. They had both firm and soft pillows in the room, which was nice. The hotel was also very close to the airport and the staff at the front desk at check-in and in the morning were very friendly and helpful. The tv was kind of a joke and the walls were very thin so the noise from the bar carried into our room. There was no A/C (even though the hotel advertised that there was) so our room was quite hot & there were no screens on the windows, so the mosquitos came in when we opened the windows to try and cool off the room. My only other major complaint, besides the lack of a/c, was that we had to pay for parking which was not advertised on the website.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeremy from UK

Munich airport?

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is fine however it is two buses or two S-bahn trains away from Munich Airport. The transfer takes between about 50 mins and just over an hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Convenient location, good staff

Posted May 10, 2014
Cons: The nice restaurant offers only buffet for dinner (heated pizzas at the bar) Restaurant should also offer some dishes "a la carte" or a "day´s menu"
Location: Therme Erding Erding downtown
This Hotel has the combination - Airport (+shuttle) and Therme Erding- that I was looking for. I´m glad with my stay here. The staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Good hotel, great staff, close to airport, close to Therme Erding. Overall worthwhile if you'll be in there area
2 out of 5
by Randy from Washington state

Not a 2 star hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Don't see how this was ever rated 4 stars. Maybe a 2 star at best. High cost, no AC, no pool, steps to carry luggage up, not anywhere close to the airport. The only plus is that the staff was really nice and very helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ola from Warsaw

not very close to the airport

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: cheap parking - only 8 EUR
Cons: renovation needed
next time I will stay in Novotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry from Burlington Ontario

Clean and quite room

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Room rate.
Cons: Better trained staff.
The person looking after the bar area was poorly trained or organized not sure which. She would take an order and then go and do something else then take a new order and do the same. After two or three reminders you received your order. At first it was amusing, but soon lost its humor when she would not get you a bill to cash out The morning breakfast should be avoided, very costly for poor food. The only place in Germany I found bad coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent airport hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Stayed for lay-over flight. Good hotel, nice staff, airport shuttle for a cost
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Tucson, AZ

Not that close to the minich airport

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: warm cozy room
Cons: Parking on the street
Location: Did not stay long enough to comment but there was a casino across the street
It was an over night stay. The room was warm when nice on a rainy night. The cost of the airport shuttle is outrageous 28 Euros per person but considering that we were the only passengers on a very large, very new and very conforable Best Western bus they need to pay for trips like this with the high cost of the shuttle fee