Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeremy from UK

Munich airport?

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is fine however it is two buses or two S-bahn trains away from Munich Airport. The transfer takes between about 50 mins and just over an hour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Convenient location, good staff

Posted May 10, 2014
Cons: The nice restaurant offers only buffet for dinner (heated pizzas at the bar) Restaurant should also offer some dishes "a la carte" or a "day´s menu"
Location: Therme Erding Erding downtown
This Hotel has the combination - Airport (+shuttle) and Therme Erding- that I was looking for. I´m glad with my stay here. The staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great overnight stay

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Good hotel, great staff, close to airport, close to Therme Erding. Overall worthwhile if you'll be in there area
2 out of 5
by Randy from Washington state

Not a 2 star hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Don't see how this was ever rated 4 stars. Maybe a 2 star at best. High cost, no AC, no pool, steps to carry luggage up, not anywhere close to the airport. The only plus is that the staff was really nice and very helpful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ola from Warsaw

not very close to the airport

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: cheap parking - only 8 EUR
Cons: renovation needed
next time I will stay in Novotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Larry from Burlington Ontario

Clean and quite room

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Room rate.
Cons: Better trained staff.
The person looking after the bar area was poorly trained or organized not sure which. She would take an order and then go and do something else then take a new order and do the same. After two or three reminders you received your order. At first it was amusing, but soon lost its humor when she would not get you a bill to cash out The morning breakfast should be avoided, very costly for poor food. The only place in Germany I found bad coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent airport hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Stayed for lay-over flight. Good hotel, nice staff, airport shuttle for a cost
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dee from Tucson, AZ

Not that close to the minich airport

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: warm cozy room
Cons: Parking on the street
Location: Did not stay long enough to comment but there was a casino across the street
It was an over night stay. The room was warm when nice on a rainy night. The cost of the airport shuttle is outrageous 28 Euros per person but considering that we were the only passengers on a very large, very new and very conforable Best Western bus they need to pay for trips like this with the high cost of the shuttle fee
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor hotel not near airport.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: Take it off Expedia hotel listing.
Location: Lousy location in industrial area and nothing near by.
Hotel is too far from airport to be considered airport hotel. Charging for shuttle service at an airport hotel is lubricous. Worst Expedia hotel I have ever stayed in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nowhere near airport - shuttles cost 28 euros

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel itself was adequate. Unfortunately it's nowhere near the airport and shuttles cost 28 euros, which I learned when I arrived, having used said shuttle. I stayed here as it was cheap, however a room at the hotel Kempinski at the airport would have cost the same when factoring in the exorbitant cost of the shuttles. Also the checkout time was 11am, and having been working constantly for the previous two weeks, I fancied a lie-in, but this was not possible as the cleaning staff began banging on the door at 9am.