Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindafrom Somers, NY

Nice hotel if mattress were softer

Posted Oct 13, 2012
Pros: Free internet, near Munich hotel & friendly staff
Cons: Very firm mattress made it hard for us to get much sleep
Location: Picked for proximity to Munich airport. We arrived late & left early for our flight, so no info about surrounding neighborhood.
Would only recommend with qualifications about the bed. If a friend liked a hard mattress, fine. But if not, skip this one This hotel was picked because it was very close to the Munich airport. Room was large with two beds (probably for parents & 1 child). However the bed was extremely hard & neither of us slept very well. The staff though were very friendly, the restaurant very good and there was free internet which most hotels on our trip would charge for. It was also quiet even though close to main streets. I would recommend with reservations because of the hard mattress. If one likes a hard mattress, then go for it.
2 out of 5
by YAMAYAMAfrom JAPAN,TOKYO

掃除がまったくされてないですよ。

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: 朝食
Cons: 掃除
Location: 駅から1kmほどある。大きな道を進むが方角を何度も変えるので迷いやすい。(川、公園があるため)空港からは近いので穴場かも。
2泊することになり、1泊目外出先から帰ってきたところ掃除してなかった。 多くの髪の毛、お菓子のくず、ホコリくず、ガラスのかけら(長さ3mmほど)などが残っていました。 受付に抗議し、外出先から帰ってくるまでに掃除するように言ったが、結果は同じでした。 布団とタオルを交換して、絨毯の上をきれいにしただけで、床を電気掃除機で掃除した気配はありません。特にテーブル付近が汚いです。テーブルの上にもホコリくずが。。。 事情をきいたところ委託先の従業員が忙しいので掃除していなかったとのこと。 ドイツらしからぬ対応です。 料金はしっかり請求されました。掃除しなくても料金が同じなら別のホテルの方がいいです。 朝食はおいしいのですが掃除がされていません。このホテルは奨めません。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angelafrom Oxfordshire, UK

A real gem of a hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2012
Pros: Beautiful rooms, excellent breakfast, welcoming staff
Cons: There was nothing to mention here
Location: Erding is a beautiful little town, and with the S-Bahn station in easy walking distance, central Munich is easy to get to in approx. 45 mins
We have stayed in Munich area on many occasions, but this hotel exceeded all others we've stayed in. The room was huge, and well decorated; the bed was so comfortable and would highly recommend the breakfast. At euro 7.00 it was amazing value. The garden room and outside space was lovely to sit in and have a drink and bite to eat. The staff were very helpful and pleasant, and would highly recommend the transfer service to the airport. We found it to be cheaper than the S-Bahn and you had door-to-door service. Can not recommend highly enough, we'll definately be staying there in the future !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Terrific Hotel Near the Erding Spa

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Terrific hotel and a great breakfast buffet. I've lived in Germany for many years and stayed at a lot of 3 and 4 star hotels all over Europe. This one definitely deserves the 4 stars and was very reasonably priced. Even the breakfast buffet was only 7 euro, which is great considering most hotels typically charge 12-14 euro. The bed was a typical full-size, which is a tad on the smallish side for two people, but livable. The room also could have used a few more lights, but not too bad. It also had a mini-bar with fridge and sink. My only recommendation would be to get a room on the garden side of the hotel versus the street. We were on the street side, and it is a very heavily used main street. Since it was August (and hot) we had to sleep with the windows open, so it was pretty noisy all night with cars and trucks going by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Reginafrom seattle

would come again

Posted Jul 29, 2012
Pros: fast internet access
Friendly service staff and very fast internet access.Good food and totally quiet though the hotel sits on a busy street, but there is no noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Manduca

Posted Jun 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
Ottimo Hotel lo consiglio, vicino alle terme e dal centro. Si mangia benissimo ..stupenda esperienza
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angelafrom Houston, Texas

Charming and relaxing hotel in historic Erding

Posted May 28, 2012
Pros: The relaxing and beautiful hotel grounds, the spacious, quiet, clean rooms, the food, the center of town location, short drive to Munich Airport!
Location: Was in the center of beautiful Erding. Peaceful and relaxing. Walking distance to many restaurants and shops. Easy 14 km drive to Munich Airport.
This charming hotel located in the center of Erding was very pleasant. Easy,quick 14 km drive to Munich Airport, it provided us with a relaxing last night in historic Erding. Was very convenient and fun to wander around Alten Erding from the hotel. Our "Trindad" room was very cute, impeccably clean, quiet, peaceful, and spacious. The hotel grounds were tranquil and had blooming flowers, bushes, and trees.The restaurant's meals #dinner and breakfast# were delicious and reasonably priced. The staff was very pleasant, helpful, and professional. We enjoyed our over-night stay very much and are looking forward to coming back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sehr gutes Preis- / Leistungsverhältnis

Posted May 22, 2012
Wir haben als Paar ein Wochenende in dem Hotel verbracht. Wir waren sehr positiv von der Größe und der Ausstattung des Zimmers überrascht. Das Personal war sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Die Auswahl und die Qualität des Frühstücks war auch sehr gut. Lediglich die Lage an einer wenig befahrenen Straße ist nicht optimal. Wir hatten aber ein Zimmer zum Garten, daher haben wir das praktisch nicht bemerkt. Dafür gibt es kostenlose Parkplätze im Freien. Insgesamt bietet das Hotel ein sehr gutes Preis- / Leistungsverhältnis.