Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by UniversityPark from Dallas

Charm and close to airport (15 min drive)

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Very glad we read reviews prior to booking. Eroding is a small town, separated from the airport by several large fields. AC worked fabulously (unlike our other top rated central Munich hotel). Food at restaurant was excellent and service friendly and efficient. Would gladly stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AnniM from Collingwood, ON, Canada

Excellent Staff

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The staff at reception was the friendliest and helpful we experienced on our 2 week trip.
We stayed one night at this hotel rather than an airport hotel. It is a wonderful hotel in the centre of a charming town. Restaurant is authentic Bavarian and a nice way to end our trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Silvano from Chiavenna SO Italy

Perfect location downtown an incredible lovely cit

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: restaurant and service
Cons: room space and TV
Location: Therme and visit to downtown Munich
great staff, good food and perfectly served Weiss bier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kitty from Kentucky

Awesome hotel!

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was beautiful! Our rooms were clean and comfortable and the bathrooms are awesome (want one in my house!)......nice big shower and heated floors. All staff encountered were friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant was delicious......they even helped us pull off a surprise birthday celebration for one of our travel companions.....with 24 hrs. notice! The breakfast buffet was pricey, but delicious with cooked to order items available. Parking was available for a reasonable fee, below the hotel. We definitely would stay here again when flying out of Munich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark G. from Hotel zum Erdinger Weissbrau

Close to airport

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay at the Hotel zum Erdinger Weissbrau. It was close to the airport and once in Erding, it was close to the S-bahn station to take you into Munich, about a 40 to 50 minute trip (S2 line). The town of Erding was charming and a real treat to explore away from big cities. Taxis to and from the airport are about the same as the pick-up service. One down side was I was charged for breakfast, thinking that it was part of my rate. I didn't even get the cooked breakfast offered, because I was never asked. I just had the continental buffet. Be aware of this and ask when you check in. It was was a very pricey mistake on my part. Other than this, I would highly recommend this hotel for a short stay in and around Munich. Lena, who worked the desk, bar, and restaurant the night that I was there, is a terrific employee for their establishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A lovely old German town only 10k from airport

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the location & hotel, just had a hiccup about single beds as we were 2 women travelling together if they had only showed us the room as I asked, we would have accepted the split beds although they were on one King sze frame, as they were separately made up and we could have topped and tailed & not demanded an extra bed...just something I hadn't experienced before!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JSTB from Baltimore, MS USA

Nice first stop after fight into Munich

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were impressed with friendliness and courtesy of staff and their willingness to welcome us. Parking in hotel lot was a plus. Only minor disappointment was in not booking brewery tour when reservation was made. We wanted to take the tour but no spots were available at the last moment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Parker from FL

GREAT HOTEL, Highly Recommend it.

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: Totally renovated, beautiful beds, linen and a rather large room with great shower. Nice lighting, safe easy to get to, felt secure.
Cons: This was our last night after spending a wonderful 5 weeks in Europe and one thing got me, this was the only hotel which charged for wifi. Go figure!
Location: Wonderful location, lot's of nice shops and places to eat, 20 minutes to the airport and 10 minutes walk to the S Bahn station which goes into Munich.
Wonderful and quaint town, Hotel is within 10 minutes walk of the S Bahn station, enjoyed our stay, shuttle service to the Airport was 25 Euro's and worth every penny. They had a music fest going on across the street with local bands, all in Bavarian Clothing, really neat to listen to and enjoy with the locals. Erdinger Heffeweissen Bier is my favorite and the Hotel has a direct link to the brewery and all the history of the brewery is on the walls of the hotel for all to see. Any time we are in Munich, will stay here again, even if they charge for wifi. Yes, told the staff that this was the only Hotel over the last 5 weeks which charged for wifi, response was that it is hotel policy..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lindaR from Dublin

Decent hotel.......20 plus KM from airport

Posted Jun 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely building in the centre of the town...charged .parking in hotel garage difficult to access at a busy lunchtime.Good Bavarian restaurant for lunch but despite booking a table for dinner at 7, table not available .Average sized room with good shower, overlooking inner rear yard.No view.Plastic mattress cover... had to remove as so uncomfortable.Nice enough town but if going so far from airport ,prefer Freising