Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by UniversityPark from Dallas

Charm and close to airport (15 min drive)

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Very glad we read reviews prior to booking. Eroding is a small town, separated from the airport by several large fields. AC worked fabulously (unlike our other top rated central Munich hotel). Food at restaurant was excellent and service friendly and efficient. Would gladly stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by RANDO from UK

Great Location

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed my stay. Friendly and helpful staff. Only minor complaint was the way in which they do the internet service. Being an IT engineer, this could be made a lot simpler for the customer but it worked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by AnniM from Collingwood, ON, Canada

Excellent Staff

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: The staff at reception was the friendliest and helpful we experienced on our 2 week trip.
We stayed one night at this hotel rather than an airport hotel. It is a wonderful hotel in the centre of a charming town. Restaurant is authentic Bavarian and a nice way to end our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Angelo Dabala from Australia

Heart of Erding

Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel has a traditional facade and style whilst being recently renovated, it had everything for a small family in one room. Located in the centre of Erding, it was easy to spend the day walking and shopping. We initially picked it as a long airport stopover, it ended up being a great introduction to a beautiful German rural town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Silvano from Chiavenna SO Italy

Perfect location downtown an incredible lovely cit

Posted Nov 19, 2013
Pros: restaurant and service
Cons: room space and TV
Location: Therme and visit to downtown Munich
great staff, good food and perfectly served Weiss bier
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kitty from Kentucky

Awesome hotel!

Posted Nov 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel was beautiful! Our rooms were clean and comfortable and the bathrooms are awesome (want one in my house!)......nice big shower and heated floors. All staff encountered were friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant was delicious......they even helped us pull off a surprise birthday celebration for one of our travel companions.....with 24 hrs. notice! The breakfast buffet was pricey, but delicious with cooked to order items available. Parking was available for a reasonable fee, below the hotel. We definitely would stay here again when flying out of Munich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark G. from Hotel zum Erdinger Weissbrau

Close to airport

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay at the Hotel zum Erdinger Weissbrau. It was close to the airport and once in Erding, it was close to the S-bahn station to take you into Munich, about a 40 to 50 minute trip (S2 line). The town of Erding was charming and a real treat to explore away from big cities. Taxis to and from the airport are about the same as the pick-up service. One down side was I was charged for breakfast, thinking that it was part of my rate. I didn't even get the cooked breakfast offered, because I was never asked. I just had the continental buffet. Be aware of this and ask when you check in. It was was a very pricey mistake on my part. Other than this, I would highly recommend this hotel for a short stay in and around Munich. Lena, who worked the desk, bar, and restaurant the night that I was there, is a terrific employee for their establishment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

A lovely old German town only 10k from airport

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved the location & hotel, just had a hiccup about single beds as we were 2 women travelling together if they had only showed us the room as I asked, we would have accepted the split beds although they were on one King sze frame, as they were separately made up and we could have topped and tailed & not demanded an extra bed...just something I hadn't experienced before!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JSTB from Baltimore, MS USA

Nice first stop after fight into Munich

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were impressed with friendliness and courtesy of staff and their willingness to welcome us. Parking in hotel lot was a plus. Only minor disappointment was in not booking brewery tour when reservation was made. We wanted to take the tour but no spots were available at the last moment.