Ratings based on 736 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashburn VA

Poor room amenities

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Poor rest room conditions. Toilet was chocked in the night when we checked in . Changed the room in the night . Early morning , again the toilet was chocked and no arrangement to clear it, Had a hard time even for one night. 2nd night required was cancelled.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MO

Aged hotel, but pretty clean

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Affordable place to stay, but didn't appreciate the construction work outside our window and the overall rundown feel. Breakfast was basically non-existent: A few muffins and packaged cereal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nothing Fancy

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Just a place to sleep- nothing else. Parking under hotel a bit scary. Old furniture in room but clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall nice hotel. Nice room.

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Pros: Free parking under groud was nice.
Cons: More bathroom ammenities needed. Would've been nice to have a coffee bar available in the lobby very early in the morning.
Location: Presque Isle beaches. Millcreek Mall.
Easy access to Presque Isle. Room was large. Bed comfy. Disappointing bathroom! No shampoo, conditioner samples at all. Soap sample was tiny sliver.Had to go buy some. No rack to hang used, wet towels. Tiny coffee pot in room made terrible coffee. Loud guests in hallway yelling and slamming doors all night long.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

rundown, in need of upgrade

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: Large room.
Cons: See above.
The lobby, elevators & patio area are rundown & in need of an upgrade. The room was clean & large but the curtains were missing hooks so didn't close & looked shabby. Towels were grey & needed bleaching or to be replaced. Desk clerk was friendly & very helpful though. It was adequate but I wouldn't stay there again unless it is seriously renovated.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Terrible hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Had our room changed 3 times. First room the toilet didn't flush. Second room AC was broken and the third room had a latex glove wrapped around the smoke detector. Parking lot is open to anyone so non hotel guests can just park there. We paid 20 dollars extra to have the "renovated room" and it was the same as our friends room who didn't pay the extra money. Would never go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to gannon

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Long wait for elevator air not working very well and noisy curtains not clean and windows Hallway carpet needs replacing Outdated furniture in rooms trouble with room key towels thin price for room was too high
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Convenient to downtown

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Downtown location
Cons: Everything. Room service especially. Security for the parking area.
It was a cold so I complained about no heat in the room and was told they had shifted to the summer mode and the heat was not available. My room was not made up the first day. The cleanup crew was sent home. No room service. The second day I got room service but the bed was not made up. No coffee or condiments. The front desk staff was rarely available after hours. Everything about this hotel was old. Parking could be frightening because of lack of security in the basement where cars are parked.It rained slightly while I was there but there was an abundance of water at the bottom of the stairs as you enter into the parking space. It would have been a flood if it had rained more.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Horrible experience!

Posted May 25, 2015
We arrived at 7 pm and despite check-out being at 3pm, they said our room wasn't ready. We had to wait over an hour for our room and when we went upstairs, the room still wasn't clean and we had to wait in the hallway. They tried to give us a cheaper room with double beds when I paid for a superior king. The room had no remote control and we attempted to call x3 to the desk and there was no answer and when I went down to the desk, we had to wait almost an hour for them to bring it up and I had to call and check on them. The tub wouldn't drain and there was no towel racks, complimentary water or anywhere to hang your clothes. The hotel was noisy and there were people partying in the halls for a wedding until late and the walls were paper thin. The parking garage was sketchy with no monitoring and there was a school van parked in there so they don't care who parks in there. The location was in a sketchy area and there were frequent police sirens throughout the day and night. The staff was miserable and complained several times about their lives and how short staffed they were as excuses to their lack of focus on us. I will never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Eh

Posted May 25, 2015
Our room did not have a chain lock, do not disturb sign, or hair dryer. The toilet paper had not been replenished and one roll looked like cleaning solution had been spilled on it. They are very stingy with the towels. There was visible dirt at the edges of the carpet. My parents' room had no ironing board and a broken safe. The lighting in the bathroom was terrible. The entire place looks like it's stuck in the early 90s. The elevators are ridiculously slow. The front desk is slow. The beds are extremely uncomfortable. They were power washing something outside for two days straight, and we could hear it all. The bar was at least cheap. The location is ideal. I don't usually complain, but when you're paying $100+ a night, you expect a little better. If this were a $60-a-night room, I would have no complaints.