Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ontario

Close to all the shopping in Erie

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Very nice hotel with full restaurant on premises and pleasant/helpful staff and shuttle services in Erie. Have stayed a few times at this particular hotel over the course of 5 years and have been very pleased Close to ammenidies, shopping and interstate to Buffalo and Pittsburgh. Up until this present visit had no issues with any services however our room was not as clean as what we were accustom to in the past. Hair on the shower wall and lipstick on one of the glasses. :((. Disappointed in this but when mentioned at the front desk hotel was very forthcoming in rectifying the situation and compensated us and apologized for the inconveniences. Would be willing to overlook this one time and would stay again at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Huafrom PA

nice hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is nice and clean, we love it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent restaurant on site; very friendly staff.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Well located, close to the state park, a must see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

see above

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
1.Disappointed that the swimming pool area was not located in a private area. Surrounded by the other suites and restaurant. Not very pleasant for patrons to watch swimmers and vice versa. 2.Did not know that one needed a reservation on a Sat. night to eat at the hotel while staying at the hotel. Hotel staff should notify. 3.Toilet flushing was so loud that it was frightening. Flush could be heard from other rooms. But all in all it was comfortable and nothing that one could really not come back to.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RONfrom Johnstown

Not thrilled, just needs updated.

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our room was musty and bathroom was dirty. The fixtures in the bathroom just appeared old and dirty. The tub didn't drain properly when the shower was on, there were stains on the carpet. The heat was on and off throughout the night so you would freeze then get hot.wall paper in bathroom peeling off at corner, once the bathroom is not up to par the experience is not good. No complimentary breakfast and no coffee station that I saw. Room was reasonable so I guess you get what you pay for.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patriciafrom Dallas, TX

Could have been better.

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
A bit outdated, but overall clean. Several maintenance issues were reported to the front desk, but remained unaddressed by the time we left three nights later. We were locked out of our room the second night due to "problems with the keys". Probably an average room in Erie, PA, but in desperate need of an overhaul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Great Weekend Stay

Posted Oct 1, 2014
We booked this hotel in Erie for a weekend trip. The hotel was easy to get to and had ample parking. The check-in experience was wonderful and very quick. The layout of the hotel is confusing and I was told there was an elevator, but we could't easily find it. We were on the 3rd floor. From where we parked, we walked up a set of stairs to the door, then up another flight inside, then down a small set of stairs to get to our room. Very doable, but a hike with kids. The room was clean and comfortable. There was ample room for us to set up a pack and play as well as have space for our two kids to run around while we were getting ready in the morning. There was a fridge and coffee pot and a TV with decent stations for the kids. They had a pool with several rooms' balconies overlooking the area. We peaked in, but didn't use the pool during our stay. There is also a lounge in the building, but we had zero noise issues during our stay. In the area, there are a lot of budget motels and I had a bad experience in one last year. For a little extra, this hotel was incredibly worth it. Our next trip, we'll stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was very accommodating and friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom pgh

weekend getaway

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
staff was friendly, location (next to park) is great. room and breakfast were fine.