Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from MARS, PA

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: VARIETY OF BREAKFAST CHOICES
Cons: AIR QUALITY
FAR WALK TO WATERPARK POOL WELL KEPT AND GOOD TEMP.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Impressed with the room

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I took my two kids to this hotel to visit splash lagoon. It was the cheapest of the 3 adjoining hotel so I was pretty happy with my clean, modern room that was nearly new. It's a 2 storey with no elevator so ask for a main floor room if that poses a problem. The journey to the waterpark is a tiny bit of a pain.. Thru halls and tunnels and a lobby... But not too inconvenient. The waterpark is nice and full of fun activities for kids. The wave pool was pretty impressive for being indoor. The park in general could use a little updating. Everything seems to be in good working order, but some area seem a little worn. The hotel had a free breakfast which was pretty good. Not a lot of hot prepared items, but a good selection of muffins, bagels, a waffle maker, juices, cereal etc. Lots of great and cheap restaurant nearby anyways. We did have a small issue with one hotel member. My kids were jumping into the pool, which is some fine print is a no-no. A hotel staff member came barrelling in and told my 6 year old son to get out of the pool. There were a lot of kids in the pool at the time and someone had complained about the splashing In general. Anyways I felt the staff member flipped his lid a little. It really wasn't a big deal. I put him in his place though, lol. Other than that the staff was all friendly and accommodating. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

A mixed bag

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Hotel was recently renovated, so everything was clean and fresh ... except the first room they put us in which reeked of cigarette smoke. (Even though the new space is 'smoke-free). They quickly and apologetically moved us to another room. Breakfast was a madhouse. As a destination hotel for Splash Lagoon, the lobby area was a crush of large and small human beings. The buffet organization needed a traffic flow design expert to figure out the proper organization of items to reduce the lines and waiting times to get a simple bowl of cereal and a piece of fruit. And the poor waitron replenishing the food could have used a couple of colleagues to keep things moving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensburg, Pa.

great hotel, very comfortable pillows and bed

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: clean, nice room size, great bathroom, and wonderful staff
Cons: nothing, keep it like it is.
Location: great location, near restaurants, Presquale Isle, and the Milcreek Mall.
was a very good price, through Expedia, especially for the 4th of July week. will stay at the same place next year. staff was great and helpful. great free breakfast and nice pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by AnaC from Cincinnati

No Elevator

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was average. Nothing extra special. Biggest problem we had-no elevator-and we were on the 2nd floor. I have a teenage daughter (think very heavy suitcase) and we had to haul it up 2 flights of stairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kim from Cuba, NY

First time staying here

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived early and they had our room ready. We had the executive suite which was nice and had direct access to the pool. The room kinda smelled like smoke when we walked in but we got over it. The hotel was nice breakfast was completly stocked and wasnt busy. The only complaint I have is the beds are very firm. We did not sleep good at all. Other then that the renovated hotel wasnt bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Theresa from PA

Close to medical services and mall

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Though going through renovations, our room was clean, well-equipped with refrigerator, microwave, tv, blowdryer, whirlpool, iron and ironing board. No noise, nice and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ray from mississauga.ontario

hotel location

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: I like this hotel because it is close to restaurants,stores and Millcreek Mall. It is also close to the highways.
Cons: maybe to change the carpet or steam shampoo the rug in the room.
Location: the location is very close to splash lagoon
We had a nice and relaxing stay in this hotel. The food was okay and the swimming pool was nice and warm. The staff was very helpful and accomodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Ontario

Impressed

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were very happy with the hotel... Breakfast was not good, but that was the only complaint.