Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cleveland, OH

Friendly staff, comfortable beds, clean rooms

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Bed comfort, breakfast
Just stayed over for one night. Room was clean and comfortable, staff friendly and eager to assist visitors. One of the better hotel continental breakfasts I've had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Nice hotel clean courteous staff complimentary breakfast a plus
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom pennsylvania

Comfortable, clean, and convenient

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is probably the closest chain hotel to the Presque Isle and amusement park. There was not a restaurant on the hotel grounds but there are plenty close by. The free breakfast was good and pool was nice. The front desk staff was friendly. There was also another employee who was very nice but was using the pool deck to smoke while the kids were in the pool. We returned to our room around 3pm from the beach and wanted to shower but housekeeping was still in there, our small child wanted to use the bathroom but there was a language barrier and we were denied access to our room even though we were willing to wait for the rest of the room and just wanted in quickly to use the restroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Lax security and untrained night clerk.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It was reasonably clean
Cons: For the rate received for the room, I expect to be in a safe climate, as quiet as competitor's so I can rest. That is why I stopped. Hire and train
Location: location acceptable/owner should train staff. More security. At least check the lot
Our room was on the 1st floor. There were a group of male teenagers outside our window in the parking lot. Very noisy and worried us, we went to bed hoping they would also. Noise continued Older female voice from down the hall began screaming "Help" someone is trying to get in my window. Over and over, so I called the desk. Informed the desk clerk, she said no one is screaming. Ask her to come down to our end of hall(lazy she was just a few feet away. Next I hear her talking to the lady through the door. Lady repeated her complaint. Clerk said just kids no problem. Few minutes, screaming started again. Myself and 4-5 others out in the hall. I ask the clerk where the manager was? She said he doesn't work nights. She seemed lax, untrained and very slow thinking. This went for quite a while, we were all up. If I am the only complaint, I will be shocked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mehdi Taheri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Melissafrom Canada

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Carpets need replacing, bed were terrible but overall not bad for the $$$$$
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Meadville, PA

Decent place to stay for the cost

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, good value for cost, cleaner & classier than other options in same area
Cons: just a couple small things in the room: new shower & wardrobe hardware
Location: 5 minutes or less to dining, 10 to beach & amusement park, less that 30 minutes to major mall & tons of restaurants
The hotel is a 5 minute drive from local beach and amusement park attractions, and within 20 minutes of major shopping center. The hotel is a little dated, but you get a lot for the cost. Continental breakfast, express checkout, large room with 2 double beds and seating. Lots of storage too. Bathroom could use a new shower but otherwise was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlafrom Pittsburgh, Pa

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room included everything you could possibly need on a trip. The free breakfast was diabetic-friendly. It was clean, the staff was pleasant. However, the bed was uncomfortable and the air conditioner was very loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wheeling,wv

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Nice place that is really close to the beach for a good price. My only complaint is the odd placement of the light switch for the bathroom.