Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curwensville, Pa

Hotel close to exam center for nursing boards.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Exam center 3 buildings away, great stay, nice room, coffee maker didn't work but breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Nice Place close to Presque Isle on Lake Erie

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Location, included breakfast
Cons: Hotel seemed a little dated, needs minor renovations, carpets, etc.
Location: Presque Isle and all things related just a few blocks away.
This hotel was a good place for a family spending the week exploring the Lake and Presque Isle. The room was in good shape and maintained well during our stay. Really enjoyed the breakfast provided as it saved time in the morning getting started, plused reduced our daily expenses as its included with your stay. Would stay here again on our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monongahela, PA

3 S's: Shower, Shave, SLEEP

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Comfortable, quiet, location, parking
Cons: wallpaper is really starting to show its age and wear. Room could be cleaner in 'out of reach/sight' spots. Better coffee!!
Location: Presque Isle park: beaches, bay, lake, bike/walking path. Stop@Sara's 4 lunch, Waldameer Park, T.Ridge Center, Splash Lagoon, Zoo, Niagara & museum
We had a room on the 3rd floor and this is a busy time of the year in Erie. The hotel is very near Presque Isle. The Comfort Inns are actually old Hampton Inns. The usual accoutrements are found in the lobby, which I find satisfactory. The hotel is in the process of redoing the rooms. Ours had already received its new bedding. It is updated & attractive, but most of all COMFORTABLE. There are choices of pillows on the bed, down (or fake down, I'm not sure) comforters & new coverings. I didn't notice anything else new, as we have stayed here many times over the last 25 yrs. There is a very large, free parking lot with power hook-ups for charging boat batteries in the back. The outdoor pool is relatively small, particularly after you get a few kids in it. They don't seem to mind, but as an adult looking to walk a bit, swim a bit, or cool off, this is not the ticket for me. Plus, they allow smoking, even put ashtrays out at the corner tables around the pool- also, not for me. The breakfast is typical to all Comfort Inns, Country Inns, Clarion, etc., bagels, breads, biscuits, donuts/rolls, with a toaster, generic cream cheese, jellies, skimpy bacon slices or sausage patties & either scrambled or patty-style eggs. There is the much sought after waffle maker with generic syrup. Best part is yogurt & sometimes boiled eggs. (Go to Taki's just down the st.)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not Bad

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Close to the theme park and can obtain discounts to theme park.
Cons: New carpeting in hallways and rooms. Also microwaves and fridges should also be in each room
Overall, the hotel is good. Needs to be refurbished a little. Needs to have a workout facility. Carpet is outdated and ice machines were not working. It is easy to get to. Should also have fridges and microwaves in the room if they want to obtain their current prices for rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Clean...plenty of towels - comfortable bed(s).
Cons: Only stayed overnight so it is hard to answer.
Location: Went to Splash Lagoon. Very close to motel. Liked that alot.
Was very, very pleased. Staff was very helpful and accomading . Would highly recommend your hotel (motel).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Harbeson, DE

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The clerk at check in was pleasant and apologetic for all the issues.
Cons: Property needs a thorough cleaning and a renovation for what they are charging.
Location: Rough location. Surrounded by trailer parks, a shabby motel and a biker bar.
Checked in at 4:30 pm only to be told I had to wait because my room wasn't ready. The surrounding area was rough so I planted myself in the lobby to wait. Guests were still being told an hour later that rooms weren't ready. Hallway rugs were worn and rumpled and the elevator was dirty. Once I got to the room there were vague smells of someone's dinner from the night before. The AC unit rattled horribly and I had to take off some of the vent covers to make it stop. I asked for a shuttle to take me to return a rental car and was told it would be a 30 minute wait. 90 minutes later the shuttle finally showed up. Tried to print boarding passes but the printer was out of ink. Informed the front desk only to be told, "Oh, I'm sorry". No attempt was made to remedy the situation. Hot water was at a minimum in the shower. When I checked out in the morning, I think I woke up the front desk clerk based on the marks on her face where she had been resting it. Overall, not a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Friendly staff, comfortable beds, clean rooms

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Bed comfort, breakfast
Just stayed over for one night. Room was clean and comfortable, staff friendly and eager to assist visitors. One of the better hotel continental breakfasts I've had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Nice hotel clean courteous staff complimentary breakfast a plus
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Lax security and untrained night clerk.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: It was reasonably clean
Cons: For the rate received for the room, I expect to be in a safe climate, as quiet as competitor's so I can rest. That is why I stopped. Hire and train
Location: location acceptable/owner should train staff. More security. At least check the lot
Our room was on the 1st floor. There were a group of male teenagers outside our window in the parking lot. Very noisy and worried us, we went to bed hoping they would also. Noise continued Older female voice from down the hall began screaming "Help" someone is trying to get in my window. Over and over, so I called the desk. Informed the desk clerk, she said no one is screaming. Ask her to come down to our end of hall(lazy she was just a few feet away. Next I hear her talking to the lady through the door. Lady repeated her complaint. Clerk said just kids no problem. Few minutes, screaming started again. Myself and 4-5 others out in the hall. I ask the clerk where the manager was? She said he doesn't work nights. She seemed lax, untrained and very slow thinking. This went for quite a while, we were all up. If I am the only complaint, I will be shocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Meadville, PA

Decent place to stay for the cost

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, good value for cost, cleaner & classier than other options in same area
Cons: just a couple small things in the room: new shower & wardrobe hardware
Location: 5 minutes or less to dining, 10 to beach & amusement park, less that 30 minutes to major mall & tons of restaurants
The hotel is a 5 minute drive from local beach and amusement park attractions, and within 20 minutes of major shopping center. The hotel is a little dated, but you get a lot for the cost. Continental breakfast, express checkout, large room with 2 double beds and seating. Lots of storage too. Bathroom could use a new shower but otherwise was great.