Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Island NY

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: Very clean
Location: Hotel was very near Splash lagoon!!
Nice hotel for the money. Room was very clean. Pet friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikefrom Waterloo, Ontario

Perfect

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice , clean , good breakfast , perfect spot to stay in the Erie area . Lots of restaurants near by and water park on the same property
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patricia Mitchellfrom Canada

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I found the overall stay to be very enjoyable. The condition of the hotel could be upgraded. Carpets were not in the best of shape & stained. The staff at the front desk were very accommodating . However, I did find the woman working in the restaurant in the morning was very very grumpy. Everything was a bother. Not a pleasant person at all. I will book here again as it was very convenient to Splash Lagoon & shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ed freibergerfrom pittsburgh

Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
enjoyed it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom MARS, PA

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: VARIETY OF BREAKFAST CHOICES
Cons: AIR QUALITY
FAR WALK TO WATERPARK POOL WELL KEPT AND GOOD TEMP.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about the hotel is ok. In good location a lot to do. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Impressed with the room

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I took my two kids to this hotel to visit splash lagoon. It was the cheapest of the 3 adjoining hotel so I was pretty happy with my clean, modern room that was nearly new. It's a 2 storey with no elevator so ask for a main floor room if that poses a problem. The journey to the waterpark is a tiny bit of a pain.. Thru halls and tunnels and a lobby... But not too inconvenient. The waterpark is nice and full of fun activities for kids. The wave pool was pretty impressive for being indoor. The park in general could use a little updating. Everything seems to be in good working order, but some area seem a little worn. The hotel had a free breakfast which was pretty good. Not a lot of hot prepared items, but a good selection of muffins, bagels, a waffle maker, juices, cereal etc. Lots of great and cheap restaurant nearby anyways. We did have a small issue with one hotel member. My kids were jumping into the pool, which is some fine print is a no-no. A hotel staff member came barrelling in and told my 6 year old son to get out of the pool. There were a lot of kids in the pool at the time and someone had complained about the splashing In general. Anyways I felt the staff member flipped his lid a little. It really wasn't a big deal. I put him in his place though, lol. Other than that the staff was all friendly and accommodating. We would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

A mixed bag

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Hotel was recently renovated, so everything was clean and fresh ... except the first room they put us in which reeked of cigarette smoke. (Even though the new space is 'smoke-free). They quickly and apologetically moved us to another room. Breakfast was a madhouse. As a destination hotel for Splash Lagoon, the lobby area was a crush of large and small human beings. The buffet organization needed a traffic flow design expert to figure out the proper organization of items to reduce the lines and waiting times to get a simple bowl of cereal and a piece of fruit. And the poor waitron replenishing the food could have used a couple of colleagues to keep things moving.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by C & Sfrom Mississauga

Just a place to sleep

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel night staff were like robots, Day staff were friendly. First night our toilette was clogged as well as the tub, told the front desk and they said it was resolved the next day. Tub was fixed but the toilette was not. Before bed, found a larger black bug crawling under the pillow! Didn't see anymore after. Pool was very cold. Breakfast was ok. Location was good.