Ratings based on 625 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a short stay.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Close the State Park and downtown
Cons: Plumbing and sheets.
Location: Bayfront Dr is interesting and State Park was fun. Sara's was a treat place to eat.
Hotel is getting older and not in as good a condition as four years ago when we stayed there. It still met our need and we were comfortable.
2 out of 5
by Irv from Toronto

you can do better

Posted Jun 30, 2014
terrible breakfast. dirty tables. food not replenished. canned fruit salad. no more yogurt left. the microtel is cheaper and has better breakfast. had a hot tea to go and the lids dont even fit the cups amd spilled it all over my car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2014
We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the “Be Our Guest” Breakfast. Our goal is to ensure we are offering fresh food and that each item is available for all of our guests. Your review gives us the opportunity to correct any deficiencies we may have in our service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel after a long drive.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The coffee was the best i've seen traveling.
Cons: Pool and fitness hours: We arrived late and wanted to swim but the pool and fitness room closes early and opens late in the morning.
The food servers were extremely nice and kept hot food hot and cold food cold. There were many food choices. The coffee served was of high quality and had a dark brew. W-o-n-d-e-r-f-u-l after a long drive! Arrived very late and manager provided a warm welcome!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Nights Sleep

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Best nights sleep we had over a seven day trip. Comfortable Bed. Hotel needs some updating and repair but overall was o.k. The only unpleasant thing was that we arrived with 45 minutes left for the continental breakfast and the young lady who was working at it was taking most of the items down (oatmeal, yogurt, syrup and butter). She seemed to be in a hurry to close. Instead of taking food down as customers were still coming in, she may have wanted to spend her time cleaning the tables which had crumbs etc. from previous guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable, nice room, comfy beds. Not too noisy.

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Clean and friendly.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: Lots to do in Erie and nearby Grove City.
Our stay was just great. We didnt spend much time in the room as this was a shopping trip. Staff was very nice and helpful. Will come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim from Pittsburgh, PA

Reasonable Cost Hotel Near Interstate

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Close to interstate and wide variety of restaurants within 2 miles.
Cons: A little noisy - more soundproofing/thicker walls.
Location: Close too many restaurants, retail stores, Splash Lagoon, casino, race track, minor league baseball, zoo.
Overall, hotel was acceptable for price paid. Walls a little thin, so noisy at times. Convenient to many restaurants, shopping mall and to interstate and 90 and 79.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shopping, food and more!

Posted May 31, 2014
Only there to sleep, but it was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Only stayed one night

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Cons: Wi Fi Connection did not always work
Location: Convenient to restaurants, water park, casino
Easy access off interstate. 24 hour front desk Free breakfast Adequate parking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean comfortable

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Stay on top of the staff
Location: My wife was there for shopping everything is near and easily accessible
Room not ready, not cleaned, but they did upgrade us to a much nicer room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: It is beautiful and well kept.
Location: Just a stop overnight.
We stayed here with a group of 15 and they were very accommodating. They put us all on the same floor in rooms next to each other. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Breakfast included! We arrived around midnight and checked us in on a timely manner. We have stayed here 2 years in a row.