Ratings based on 819 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Under Construction

Posted Jun 20, 2015
The hotel is under major renovation. No outside amenities are available. Hotel staff pointed to a bench in the parking lot next to caution tape and dumpster for us to sit outside at. Very disappointing!!!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel decline

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Old & lumpy bed spread. Checked in at 5:30 pm, room not ready. Free breakfest old and stale muffins and bagels. We choose to eat else where.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, pa

Good location. Nice staff.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Hotel was renovating but there wsd no noise in my room. Staff was wonderful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Older motel in Erie

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Construction and renovation going on. Definitely needs updating. Still charged regular rates. Comfortable bed and housekeeping service nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Overall good value for the money. In the process of being updated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
The hotel and our room smelled a little off, we had to buy an air freshener to make it smell better. There was a broken lamp in our room and we had to ask for more pillows for our king bed when we got there. The hotel is under construction but all the work being done didn't look like it would help much. The pool needed to be cleaned and the key card slot to get into the pool area was broken. The continental breakfast wasn't great but that's what you get when it's free.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2015 by Mike, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize for the dissatisfaction with your stay in regards to the cleanliness of your room, the ongoing renovations, and the breakfast served. We appreciate your feedback and your comments will be shared with management for review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2015
Cons: BREAKFAST
Hotel was under construction. We did not know. Our room was not what we were expecting. Hotel staff was very helpful in moving us to the type of suite we were expecting. Hot tub was out of commission Staff was very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lower burrell pa

april 2015

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Nice room. Decent bathroom.
Cons: The pool area. I was not told there would not be water in the hot tub. The pool bottom is gritty. There were only 2 clean towels on the rack.
Location: Lots to do. Every restaurant available. Splash Lagoon is across the street. Beaches on Presque Isle. We were there for bowling tournaments.
I liked the breakfast they provided. The biscuits and gravy were a surprise menu item.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Nice hotel for the price and location

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Great hotel for the price and location.. Wish hot tub was working but was not...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Worn out; In Need of updates

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The beds were very comfortable. And the separate bedroom space was nice. The lady at the front desk was pleasant and helpful
Cons: It needs brought up to date. Especially with how many other more modern hotels are in the area and could be booked instead.
Location: Splash Lagoon, Millcreek Mall, Presque Isle, many restaurants and shopping areas.
This hotel is older and in need of some updating. When booked we were not made aware that the hot tub is broken. The staff said the are not fixing it, so that should be stated in the description of amenities. The pool is small and the water was very cloudy. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was served in a very small area with barely enough space to sit between tables. The food variety was just okay, your normal light continental items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Customer Care, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We apologize you were not satisfied with the condition of the hotel and your room during your stay, in regards to the hot tub, swimming pool, and general state of the facility. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience as your comments are valued and will be used to consider improvements in the future.