Ratings based on 634 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

No hot water and a lot of noise.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
We came for the Presque Island 1/2 Marathon and paid a lot (about twice as much as it would be on the following Sunday) for a good night's rest and a shower before leaving for our race. There happened to be a motorcycle convention in town. Needless to say it was noisy outside. But then the pipes broke somewhere, so from 2:30 on when I rose to take a shower, there was no hot water. That meant cold showers for my husband, son and me. We asked for a partial refund but there was only one staff member for a full house with a crisis on hand. He referred us to the manager because we had booked through Expedia! The manager was not there before we had to leave fore the race. We ask for a refund!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: rooms were very clean
Cons: hot tub and pool room, way to hot and exercise room very smelley
Location: Erie pa, Milcreek mall was excellent
staff was very friendly and very helpfull, breakfast area was very nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham, Ontario

Overall good.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Front lobby reception was very good. Originally we were sent to a room above the 'boiling room' which makes the room very noisy. But the kind receptionist transferred us right away to a different room and it made us very happy. Hotel location is close to everything for shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Close to attractions and good restaurants

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Easy access and location
Cons: More knowledge of local attractions by front desk
Location: Try Barbato's Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria nearby! It's a 20 minute drive but worth it! Easy to get to and it's close to an old lighthouse!
Hotel front desk staff was a little young and inexperienced... couldn't recommend restaurants or give directions to places, but the condition of the room and cleanliness was excellent. Very comfortable and if you have a GPS you can easily find places to have fun and eat. I'd stay there again...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location, friendly staff, clean.
Cons: Expedia website. Will not use again.
Location: Just went to visit family.
The only problem is booking through expedia website. I just tried to book another rooms nd had problems. I really don't have time to book through expedia website. I will say the expedia representative did straighten out my reservation after an extended phone call.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, location
Cons: Fitness center.
Stayed here while on a road trip. Very clean, staff friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to presque isle

Posted Jul 13, 2014
This hotel was so run down. The staff was amazing and tried to accommodate us for all the things going wrong with our hotel room. I can't say enough about the staff! They were so awesome! It's a shame the owners don't pay attention to this hotel, it's a great location and has great potential. The maintenance man, Gary was so sweet and helped us throughout our trip. Shannon at the front desk was fantastic and so was Danielle the woman that cleaned up our rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inn & Suites standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Nice hotel, close to Erie attractions

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Hotel was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and well maintained. Only two complaints: towels were old and very discolored and breakfast area was too small to accommodate the number of guests.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We

Posted Jul 12, 2014
We stopped in for the night on our way home. I've been to Erie several times, but this was my first time staying here. The rooms had a smell to them, that being the smell you get when you leave your clothes in the washer for too long. The breakfast was poor. We arrived 45 min before the breakfast closed and the food had been emptied and not replenished. There wasn't even cutlery left to use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a short stay.

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Close the State Park and downtown
Cons: Plumbing and sheets.
Location: Bayfront Dr is interesting and State Park was fun. Sara's was a treat place to eat.
Hotel is getting older and not in as good a condition as four years ago when we stayed there. It still met our need and we were comfortable.