Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Excellent facility, with large, clean rooms in a good location. Breakfast was disappointing, all carbohydrates (sausage gravy, biscuits, fried potatoes....no eggs or other proteins).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay for shopping

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Price
Location: Near Walmart and Millcreek Mall and Applebees
They had some problems with the key swiping when we got there door wouldn't open so tried another still wouldn't open finally got open room was clean beds nice. Later that night window started to leak from the rain so we told them and got moved to a suite. Breakfast was good usual choices and cookies were good! Pool and hot tub were ok jets wouldn't turn on though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Lagos Nigeria

prefect location

Posted Aug 23, 2014
perfect location. nice rooms but no hot water after 8.30am & dont bother to go for breakfast. better to collect some food from mart at next door gas station. corridors smell chlorine from the indoor pool so.....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absoultely terrible.... will never stay again!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
No breakfast available.....ran out of food.... NO INTERNET ACCESS and had to go to starbucks to finish business work!!!! Room was dirty and not cleaned... light bulb in bathroom kept flashing.... worst stay ever!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Very Disappointed

Posted Aug 16, 2014
I would never stay in this hotel again. There were exposed wires we had to try and cover so our two children didn't try to touch it. The bathroom door was falling apart. There was clearly mold on the ceiling by the shower. My 5 year old son woke up with a strange cough, probably from the mold. So disappointing, especially for a room that cost around $150.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

shopping trip

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: close to shopping
Cons: more fruits real for breakfast
Location: easy access to shopping
decent hotel.. why are you try to force me to write more than the above.. this sucks!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Cons: Buy new towels!!
There were dirty cleaning rags on the bathroom floor of our room. The towels and wash rags were grey instead of white.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Akron, OH

Family Visit to Presque Isle

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: Help at breakfast.
Location: Presque Isle, Erie PA
Brought the kids to Presque Isle for the weekend and wanted someplace close with many restaurant choices. This hotel had that. Was disappointed that the hotel refused to give me credit on my Carlson Account because I used the service to book the room. I thought that was low. The hotel was full and they needed more help at breakfast. They did not have any fresh fruit- if there was any, it was gone by 9 a.m. Waffles were good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, Canada

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Aug 11, 2014
My family like how we were close to everything. We would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Most uncomfortable beds. Needs refurbishing. White towels are grey. Would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2014 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will discuss the conditions of your room with hotel management to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites standards.