Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: bathroom was cleaned
Cons: Heating system
Location: School of Pharmacy was near by
hotel was good for the price and breakfast was good with varieties to chose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

New Years Eve

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Everything was fine and the staff was courteous and we requested extra pillows and they were on our bed when we arrived. Just a nice experience.
Cons: The only problem was the heat was either really warm or you had to shut it off then it would get cold and had to reset it again.
Location: Ours was the casino but nice to know the zoo was not far either.
We came in on New years eve and it was nice that we were greeted and our room was ready. Also we wanted to go to the casino and the hotel provided a shuttle at our convenience. We could pick a time we wanted to leave and they would contact the shuttle. We went to the casino had dinner stayed a while then all we had to do was contact the hotel and they called the shuttle to come pick us up. In the morning there was a nice breakfast which was hot and good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

new years eve

Posted Jan 2, 2015
only bad thing was a very old tv that had a green Picture.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Good value.

Posted Dec 28, 2014
The property is clearly aging, but is well-maintained - overall pleasant appearance. Perfectly satisfactory, especially considering the low cost. Staff members were friendly and very courteous - most helpful. Breakfast had more variety than might be expected with that 'Continental' label. We will surely be back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fair Prices And Great Staff

Posted Dec 24, 2014
I was in Erie for an interview and it was a fair priced hotel for a one night stay. I'm not very picky with hotels as long as they are clean and comfortable. I only had a minor problem because they no longer have their own shuttle service and goes through other hotels instead, so I did need to call a cab once. However, the staff really tried their best to help me secure the shuttle and provided me with the cab service number. Overall it was a good experience, especially because of the super kind and hard working staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Cons: Would have been nice to have conditioner provided
Good service...................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Not fancy, but good price, clean and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Deborahfrom Ontario

Great stay

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a very good stay. A short drive to the shopping on Peach Street. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It was my second time staying there. We also like being able to get the free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by roxanefrom new york

worth the money!

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Do every year for black friday very reasonable & friendly people!!! Nice touch w the breakfast being free!!!!