Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Hotel close to Presque Isle State Park

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: The location was good and rooms comfortable.
Cons: Cleanest rooms and more presentable outside (paint was pealing.)
Location: The location was easy to access, close enough from downtown, and to Presque Isle Park, Maritime and Children's museums
The room smelled bad and was not properly cleaned, especially the bathroom. The shower curtain had mold.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from erie, pa

-unimpressed-

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: complete overhaul of facility
Location: Liquor store 30 yards away, methadone clinic 20 yards away, Country fair convenience store 600 yards away. Not much to talk about,
Broken Television - Completely empty pool - broken ice machine - wouldn't stay again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Don't

Posted May 30, 2015
Sleeping in the car would have been better. It was dirty and didn't feel comfortable staying there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from petersburg, pa

Would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

Posted May 26, 2015
Shower head did not work properly and not one of the three ice machines worked. Pool had no water!!! Scary situation all together will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Great location- friendly staff

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Great location in the middle of Erie and close to where our event was within walking distance. Perfect for a stop over and the guy at the desk in the lobby was super friendly.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amanda from Denver

reviews are accurate

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
I've lived in alot of bad neighborhoods so I wasn't daunted by the previous reviews. Needed a cheap place to stay Thanksgiving night and this was the cheapest pet-friendly in Erie at the time. All previous reviews are accurate. The place is a dump and its in a shady part of town. Also, during my stay the entire complex smelled faintly of gas, as in there was a gas leak somewhere.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no water or light in the room

Posted Nov 11, 2014
i walk out of the hotel the hotel sink i would like to see that hotel shut down it is not meeting hotel requirment
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
This hotel was filthy. Would never stay there again!
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

unsatisfied

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel I've ever been in. I'm surprised they're even a loud to be in business. I couldn't even get the shower to work and the toilet never stopped running. (It was loud like a Walmart bathroom) We didn't stay the entire night we checked in at 9:45pm and left at 3am they never refunded any money I called back for 3 days and could never speak to a person in charge. I can see how they are still in business they rip people off. I played $98.78 for the worst hotel I've ever been in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels