Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's a place to stay without breaking the bank

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: the cost, pool looked nice and clean however it wasn't warm enough for me to try it out.
Cons: many things.
Location: location is good
There is absolutely nothing special about this place. However, compared to the cost of other hotels the price is very good. We only slept here so it was sufficient. It is old and not updated. However the place was clean except the windows. There were holes in curtains, blankets and the furniture is old. The bed was comfortable enough but nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monte

Quick Access to Presque Isle Park

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: despite the looks.. everything (plumbing, air, TV, appliances, etc) worked Great!
Cons: looks like they have done a great job keeping & maintaining the place nice as it is!
Location: the attached Choo-Choo's bar has DJ music & party atmosphere... friendly to a mixed set of travelers.. younger crowd across the street w/ live bands
I was looking for a quick stopover to Kayak Presque Isle & enjoy the beaches. The place is outdated but just think "retro".. this is a Mom & Pop stop and not a chain store ...The staff was very friendly & "down home". Coffee maker in the room scores point with me...plus a fridge & microwave. Nightlife & food within walking distance. I didn't use the outdoor pool but a lot of folks were seen enjoying it.. Seems like an old fashioned Motel destination... fit the bill perfect for me for the price...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J.G from PIttsburgh, pa

Needs updated

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Motel is easy to get to and close to just about everything. The room however was in need of some serious updating. The shower stall was just horrible and very small. Adjusting the water temperature was just impossible and same with the sink. We were lucky not to burn ourselves with the hot temperature of the water. There was mold in the light fixtures and part of the vent for the heat was coming off the wall. We also booked a non-smoking room, but this room was a smoking room. Unless this motel is remodeled, I don't think we will be booking here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by got away again from north syracuse, new york

great location to beaches, parks, food, & bars

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was very comfortable. they staff was great, the grounds & pool, well maintained & the location for the inexpensive price?.......outstanding! needs a little updating, but would recommend to anyone on a budget or those who just don't want to spend their vacation money on a room !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, dirty, neglected hotel room.

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: See above
Cons: All the above
Location: This hotel is located on Peninsula Drive, which is the main thoroughfare into Presque Isle, which is located directly on Lake Erie. Swim, boat, fish
The shower door did not latch, so water poured all over the floor. There were cigarette burns in the blanket and bedspread. There was dirt and cobwebs in the corners of both rooms. The baseboard was hanging off the wall and not connected. There was chipped paint everywhere. The d├ęcor was from the 1960's with peach-colored and burgundy-colored tiles in the bathroom, and ancient wooden shelves in the bedroom. However, the TV worked great as did the a/c. The swimming pool was lovely, and the hotel staff allowed us to borrow their hairdryer.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daveyz from Pittsburgh

Not worth the money

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a place to stay! That's about it. Didn't even have wifi! I will pitch a tent before staying here again! Just believe all the other reviews wen spending ur money!
1 out of 5
by seth

Worst hotel experience

Posted Aug 5, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Lots of dive bars around
Started bad when we booked two rooms and they only reserved one eventually we did get both rooms but neither was in good condition or clean with water stains and possibly mold just for starters. A friend of ours staying in another room didn't even have a box spring on the bed. I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Would stay again,would be better if hotel included breakfast
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Weekend with daughters and grandaughters

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed at el patio years ago, and it still looks the same. Never updated. It wasn't a easy weekend with two one year olds with raining. I would book a place with a heated or in door pool next year in case of rain again. A bath tub would be nice also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com