Ratings based on 333 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Staff was extremely friendly. Room was beat. Mattress cover popped off mattress. Uncomfortable and Disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Nice hotel with the most exceptional staff.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: Everything was very good, but staff stood out.
Cons: The front entry gets pretty messy and slippy with weather. The inside door area could be fixed with a heavy duty rubber mat with holes to drain water
Location: Walking distance from a large shopping mall area.
The staff was the best I have ever experienced. They went out of there way to exceed my expectations in ever way!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brampton Ontario

Long night from hell

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Poor beds no support.
Location: Shop
Had an issue with the people above us making noise all night long. Front desk didn't act on it quickly and had to put up with it for 4 hours and 3 phone calls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandrofrom Mississauga Ontario Canada

Millcreek hotel gem

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
A wonderful hotel located very conveniently in the centre of the shopping district across from Millcreek Mall, easy to navigate to and from . The people and service very friendly. We will stay there again and very reasonably priced for the value your receive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michelefrom Williamsville, NY

Fairfield, Erie PA

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The mattress smelled of urine (bed closest to the bathroom). The hotel lobby had signs for general manager & manager, but no names were in the slots. The front door was smeared with finger prints, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Guelph

Shopping trip

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Nice and close to shopping and restaurants. Within walking distance. Great breakfast, rooms were clean, pool looked great but no time to use it. Hotel staff very friendly. Lots of water pressure and hot water. Free parking, 24hr coffee and tea.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronaldfrom Towanda, PA

Erie stay

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed here for just one night. We found the hotel staff to be friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. One thing that could change is the breakfast, the eggs were not hot and the toaster took a long time to toast. Overall we had a great stay and would stay again if in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peterfrom Uppsala, Sweden

Pretty good hotel in Erie

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not too fancy, but not too seedy, either. It worked for our needs: a cheap, decent place to stay in Erie on a budget. Friendly, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joycefrom Caledonia, on

Two day shopping trip.

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was right at the Millcreek Mall which is why we chose it. Staff was extrememly friendly, beds were sooo comfortable. The only complaint we had was the breakfast. It was very disappointing. We didn't even bother to go down the 2nd morning, just took a couple of muffins with us and had them in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by K&Nfrom MISSISSAUGA

ALMOST A 5

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was great, very convenient location. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Could use some improvement on their breakfast.