Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Brian Roderickfrom ct

very close to everything

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good overall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh

We really enjoyed our stay.

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: Very nice place.
Cons: No complaints
Location: Good location to everything.
The mattress was great, the room clean. Very quaint!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom h

Pleasant, helpful staff with nice clean facilities

Posted Jun 28, 2014
It was a very nice stay. We will be staying again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: CLEAN AND QUIET
NICE MOTEL, CLEAN AND QUIET. WHAT I DON'T LIKE IS TO BE PROMPTED TO WRIT MORE THAN I FEEL IS NECESSARY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John Rfrom SC

Travel back in time

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Glass House was a wonderful break from the big corporate hotels we stayed in for most of the trip. If you want a clean friendly place to stay that is a perfectly preserved motor court motel from the 50's this is the place. Clean room, personal service, and nostalgia with the modern conveniences of WiFi and a flat screen TV can't be beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stopped by while traveling from Chicago to upstate New York. When the reviewers said it is old, I was a bit uneasy, because I had a bad experience in buffalo where everything was covered by spider webs. Glass house inn is old style but not covered by spider webs and the family took care of it very well. Breakfast I felt home with bagels, butter, strawberry. It has a Hong feeling with comfortable beds, no odor, no stink.. If I need to stay around Erie PA, I may go there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by shanefrom freedom, pa

Great place

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
When you want a place away from the high prices and with a quaint, intimate feel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Cathrynfrom Boston

Disappointing

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room had not been cleaned well. We found long black hairs stuck to the tiles on the bathroom wall in the shower area. The motel location is convenient and the breakfast was adequate. I would probably not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
They must have just shampooed the carpet, or did they spray too much febreez into the room. Over powering soapy smell. Otherwise an ok little room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and homey

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
It felt as if we were home in our own room. Very clean and comfortalbe