Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Marion, IN

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: The customer service was superb.
Location: Go to Presque Isle State Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Pros: Clean and close to splash lagoon and casino.
Cons: The WIFI signal should be improved.
We stayed for two nights. It was pretty close to the activity centers that we visited. The overall experience has been good but really had a tough time with WIFI. The signal was very weak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark from Pennsylvania

Clean, comfortable choice

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This facility is a roadside motel with exterior entrances to each of the rooms, and with roadside motel amenities. As many have noted, the room décor is rather dated. This being said, I found the room to be clean and the bed comfortable. I found it to be an economical and convenient choice for my overnight stay in Erie, PA. I would book this facility again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy

Close to shopping

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: clean, very friendly, close to everything
Cons: nothing
Location: very convenient
had a great time 2nd time at Glass Inn, definitely going back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherry from Maryland

College Visit

Posted Nov 27, 2013
Stayed here while looking at colleges in the area. Very nice accommodations, clean, updated decor, adequate breakfast. Would recommend to anyone for the value.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by snoopy from canada

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very outdated, room smelled, very expensive for poor quality, breakfast was very limited and not sanitary, had a peanut butter and jam in jar that everyone was using
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Like the 50s vibe

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Everything. The location is great, too.
Cons: Not a thing.
We booked The Glass House because we saw reviews that said it "very 50s"- it is! It is a throw back to a time when people had their priorities more in order. We could pretend for just a few days that the world was a little better than it is now. We loved the décor and the feel of the place. Upon entering our son, 24, looked around and said " this place is legit". Also, the prayer left for us on the pillow left us smiling, and we said a prayer for the owners and their family as well. We will definitely stay at The Glass House again. What an enjoyable stay!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old Motel out of town center

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: Desk staff very pleasant and welcoming.
Cons: Just about everything - its tired, shower soap dishes rusted out, old country décor
Maybe our expectations were wrong but this place was voted #1 in Erie on Trip Advisor. Its an old Motel and hasn't been updated since the 70's or earlier. Complimentary breakfast was weak, very small selection and low quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com