Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Americana

Posted Oct 14, 2014
This cute hotel is like a trip into the past. It's a time capsule for American hotels from the 1950s. Nicely preserved and well kept.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2014
I was very pleased with the close proximity to Presque Isle. Easy to get to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City, MO

Older hotel, but comfortable & clean

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Location: Good location
Ok for an overnight stay. Breakfast didn't start until 7:30 & no one in the office until 7:30 a.m.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice older motel

Posted Sep 25, 2014
very clean and pleasant old style motel -window a/c older bathroom etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint

Posted Sep 6, 2014
My husband and I had a good experience at the Glass House. The room was quaint and larger than I had expected. The staff was friendly and gave us more ideas to do in the area. The best thing I did notice was how quiet it was. Normally in larger hotels you hear everything but not here. We were right next to the office and did not hear the staff setting up for the breakfast nor the other guests!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
This hotel is really a flashback to the past. While it was adequate, there were some real oddities. The towel rack is located within the shower itself on the back wall of the shower. The door entry into the room from the outside was difficult to open. Humidity, I suppose. Since you asked for the feedback, I would say there is definitely room for updating the premises. That having been said, we were there to see Presque Isle and for only a one night stay. Adequate would be the best description. The staff was congenial and that goes a long way with me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Classic

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Good location away from heavy traffic.
Cons: The rooms are stuck in a time warp, but that's what made it classic.
Location: Close to Presque Isle state park.
This was a great affordable getaway location. The staff are very friendly and were helpful with advice on things to do, where to go, and dining locations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beaver County, Pa.

Good experience at the Glass House Inn.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Good location for Presque Isle, Waldameer, The Tom Ridge Environmental Center, good restaurants, etc. Great, clean swimming pool.
Cons: It suited my wife, 13 year old grandson, and me fine.
Location: Waldameer, Presque Isle, and the Tom Ridge Environmental Center are 2 miles away.
There is much to like about the Glass House Inn. We were checked in quickly. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The pool is clean with many lounge chairs. Ample parking space is available. The two nights we spent there were quiet and peaceful even though the Inn was pretty full. The breakfast included coffee, tea, muffins, Danish, toast, and watermelon. It was a good experience all around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from the Netherlands

Reasonable hotel near the road.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Breakfast.
Location: The lake must be great when the weather is Nice, but not when iT rains and Storms. Erie is notmuch dun of a fun city to be. We liked the big mall.
We were invuted by the Nice reviews thuis hotel got. But no one mentioned the road and the awful breakfast. We were not lucky with the weather so we couldn 't swim. And the lake was not really an option. Erie is poor hten. We sleept well. We die not year any noise from the road, so.... But that breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to Erie

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, relaxing.
Cons: Price was a little high.
Location: Sarah's right by the entrance to the beach was great to eat and get ice cream at.
The Glass House motel is a great place to stay. Very clean and friendly staff.