Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GothiCello from Tacoma WA

Oasis amongst the wineries

Posted May 21, 2014
The Grape Arbor B&B is the best place to stay in Erie, especially during the wine festivals. You'll quickly get spoiled by the exquisitely homemade 3 course breakfasts, fresh cookies, and friendly staff. Maybe you'll experience the ghostly inhabitants, or at least the curious kitties. We had a fun romantic time and couldn't recommend it anymore highly. :-D
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice couples getaway

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Wonderful breakfast. It was a very relaxing stay. Wish we could have stayed longer!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jimmy from OH

Great Breakfast

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The Breakfast and the helpful staff
Location: Near the wine trail.
The B&B was easy to find and very close to the Erie wineries. The included breakfasts were fantastic, freshly prepared, beautifully presented and served with deserved pride. I have never had bacon that good. The bed part of the B & B was fine, nothing to get excited about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tom from Erie

Nice area, around alot of eating places.

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a clean & nice place that was close to home for our weekend get-away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2013
Very nice,room seemed a little close to common areas , door to library could use a better shade or covering , would stay again Excellent food and service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fair B&B But Location is Not Great

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Pros: Excellent Staff and very nice breakfast.
Cons: Update the television and check the batteries in the remote.
Location: Geographically the Grape Arbor is located in the heart of the PA northwestern wine country with close and easy access to many of the wineries.
The Grape Arbor is a decent B&B with a courteous staff offering an excellent breakfast. It's located in close proximity to many of the local wineries making wine tasting popular. It's a short drive to Erie and we highly recommend the Maritime Museum. However, the Grape Arbor suffers from street noise for most of the night and, more importantly, it is located in very close proximity to the railroad tracks. So close, in fact, that a train on these tracks sounds as if it is coming right through the middle of the B&B with whistle at max volume. So, how often could a train come through this small town? Approximately every 40min, all night long. Not recommended for a good nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anthony from Edinboro

Book it.

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great experience overall. The house keepers were very friendly. The brunch was delicious. The Isabella room was suitable for the occasion. Trains did however pass by during the night waking us several times. I assume all nights are not like that though. Must have been a lot of activity on that certain night. Had a positive experience all in all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sam from Monroeville, PA

Nice B&B in the heart of Lake Erie wine country.

Posted Sep 1, 2013
Pros: We liked the location, decor, friendliness of the owner couple, breakfast, and the overall experience.
Cons: Our only suggestion would be to upgrade the TV inside the room.
Location: It is an ideal location for couples who want to explore the wineries in the region.
This wonderful old-style B&B run by a very nice couple was an ideal getaway place for us. The red brick Victorian house with matching furniture and well-stocked book shelves inside is located in the historic small town of North East. We had one of the well-furnished suites, which had a bedroom with Victorian double bed, an attached closet and powder room, a spacious main bathroom, a small living room, and a hallway. The multi-course breakfast was prepared by the owners themselves, and was tasty, as well as healthy. My only suggestion for improvement would be to upgrade the TV in the room to a flat screen HD TV of the same size.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BobM from Chicago, IL

First time B&B stay very nice

Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed here for one night as a halfway point in a longer road trip. The town of North East was really quiet, and located right on the shore of Lake Erie, and close to a number of wineries. We stayed in a suite, which consisted of a bedroom, a sitting room, and kitchenette. Everything in the room was clean, and comfortable. Staff was really friendly, and breakfast in the morning was great.