Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

family time

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Great hotel. Only thing missing wsd a safe in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The room space
Location: The location wasn't bad, everything seemed pretty easy to get to
Loved the complimentary drinks the hotel provides, there was a pretty big selection. Also the staff were VERY nice & very understanding of my childs special needs which made it nice for him! The lady at the cafeteria made us feel SUPER welcome during the breakfast hours. I didnt catch her name but she was a sweetheart! The room was a little crammed with no storage space so we kept bumping into each other which was a little annoying. The indoor pool was a VERY nice & super warm! There were no towels available, but it really wasn't a big deal. The room itself wasn't much to brag about for the price, but the staff was pretty awesome!
2 out of 5
by June & Mike from Ontario Canada

Noisy location Plus Age of the hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Some of the staff were very nice.
Cons: Seeing as you aren't able to move the hotel from its location it needs soundproof windows, plus rooms need top be renovated. It looks and feels old.
Location: Erie is a pleasant place with very nice eating places. Shopping excellent!
Then traffic noise on the I90, the location of which was directly outside our window. We was given earplug by the hotel which were at the side of the bed on arrival. Even using those, we were unable to sleep for two nights and we were exhausted. This hotel is overpriced and is in need of renovating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Steeler Cuntry, PA

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Very nice, staff helpful. Would go back. BIT MORE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpfull. The room was clean and comfortable. We've been there once before, and will continue to stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jerry Daley from Philadelphia, PA

Clean, Comfortable, but a Little Far from Erie

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hampton Inn - Erie South is just that: SOUTH of Erie. Granted, it is just off the intersection of US 19 and I-90, and convenient to the Millcreek Mall and other shopping/dining choices. However, depending on what you want to do or see in Erie, it's a little bit of trek anywhere else. Rooms were nicely appointed, clean and well-maintained. Common areas were well-kept, too. Complimentary breakfast was better than most. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Not a bad choice, if only passing through.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very Nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David

Nice hotel with excellent staff

Posted Apr 25, 2014
The stay at this hotel in Erie, PA was easily accessible from the interstate, had my room ready and was already expecting me when I arrived. Excellent exercise room, clean and comfortable room, great breakfast with a nice reception in the evening with beer, wine, sodas, chips and dip, as well as cheese and crackers. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacy Mock

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com