Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent location.

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: Helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: No suggestions.
Location: The hotel is directly beside the ?Millcreek Mall, fabulous! The guests varied from business people to vacationers to families.
This was a shopping trip so the hotel being located in the parking lot was a bonus. The hotel accommodation, staff and food was excellent. I would gladly recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Depew, Ny

Out dated hotel, no eye for detail.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Good price, close to what we needed!
Cons: Update, clean, have more staff.
Location: Firebirds restaurant was awesome and so was Presque Isle and the restaurant The Ugly Tuna.
The price was right, but disappointed when we walked in and our rug and the living room furniture was filthy and outdated, no hairdryer in one of the rooms, tub water would not go down, a lot of hair in the drain, no plastic shower curtain with the fabric one, no blanket for the pull out sofa. When we took the kids to the pool, there was a cool basketball blowup thing but no balll or rings. Then when we went for breakfast on Labor Day, the night before the guy at the desk told us breakfast would be until 10am, when we got there, there was a sign that is only went until 9am, bacon was not refilled, no bread or bagels in the cupbard, juice needed to be refilled, not enough silverware. I always look forward to breakfast at hotels but was not happy with this one. Overall good price but no eye for detail!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel close to Millcreek Mall

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The hotel was perfect location for our shopping trip. Very clean and a nice suite set up. Would recommend to anyone going to Erie for shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Wonderful Hotel!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and size of the room and the accommodating staff.
Cons: We were given a smoking room when we booked a non-smoking room. The smell was present, but not too bad.
Location: Presque Isle, Millcreek Mall, many restaurants.
We are a family of four, with two small children. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was close to the beach and was very accommodating for our family. It was extremely clean and the staff was wonderful! We plan to stay there again the next time we visit the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin, PA

Weekend in Erie

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Close to shopping and restaurants
Location: Near shopping at the mall and easy access to different locations. Very close to interstate
Room was clean and well stocked, only complaint was moving to a smoking room. Pool and whirlpool so relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Hotel staff was very helpful. The location was close to many stores and restaurants, which made it convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario, canada

Nice hotel but out dated.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Convent and the staff.
Cons: Bring decor up to date. Needs to be cleaner.
Location: Great location and near to shopping.
Security latch on room door was broken. No ashtray provided in smoking suite. Linen on bed was itchy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

next to highway

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: the breakfast , and dinner during the week
Cons: more insulation and floor damping between floors. very noisy did not sleep well because of the noise level.
Location: rained mostly but you could go shopping and site seeing
enjoyed the pool and facilities enjoyed hospitality breakfast and evening dinner. noise level was irritating between floors. kitchenette was small but adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susie from Pittsburgh

Fantastic service

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was perfect for the 4 of us and an infant! Everything was clean, and the staff was attentive to every request we had! Pool is great! Breakfast is great! We will use this hotel again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family trip to presque isle!

Posted Jun 16, 2014
I felt we got the best bang for our buck here. The cheaper places were really basic & rough around the edges, the more expensive ones were not in our budget! The room was perfect for our family & the kids loved the indoor pool! Also, the breakfast was great, there was hot & cold choices. The only thing we didn't love was the location. It was in the middle of shopping & restaurants, which some may prefer, but would've liked something closer to PI.