Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Avoca, NY

Great hotel-staff was great!!

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: very clean, and staff was helpful and very friendly
Location: I was in a shopping plaza and very close to restaurants.
from the time we walked through the front door the staff was very nice and met us with a smile. I requested a roll away bed for our room and they brought it up to us right away. We stayed over Easter and they had great activities planned for my kids, they had a good time. I would stay here again next time we are in Erie, and would recommend this to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Linda, Hotel Management
Hello Carrie, Thank you so much for the wonderful review we appreciate it and are happy that you had a great stay with us!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester NY

Convenient location for hockey tournament in Erie

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, nice lobby with decent sized rooms and pool with a hot tub.
Cons: Breakfast the first morning was ill prepared for the volume of people. No silverware and food was low or out.
Location: Walk to the mall and tons of restaurants within 5 minutes. Easy access to 79 and most main streets to get to the University or downtown
Had a daughter's hockey tournament in Erie. Nice hotel with indoor pool close to the mall and many restaurants. Convenient to most rinks and attractions around Erie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mich.

Overall Very Good

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Location: Very close to a mall and a number of restaurants.
I recently had to stay here due to a death in the family. I ended up staying for four days. Overall I have no major complaints. Sleeping on a hotel bed is always less relaxing than your own bed; doing so for four nights is also a bit of a challenge. But in terms of the hotel itself it was a good place to stay. They had a hot breakfast every morning. Apparently they offer dinner during Mon. to Thurs. We were only there Mon. night but it was still nice not to have to order out that one night.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Unexpected Issues...

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel is clean overall. As for all hotels, the pics on the website don't reflect really especially when it comes to room sizes. In one bdrm suites, bathroom is only accessible thru the bedroom!!! The fournace is a bit noisy and is located in the bedroom. The breakfasts had limited non-ham choices. It took a couple of requests from different families for the staff to decide to make us some scrambled eggs not mixed with ham.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Linda Holland GM, Hotel Management
Dear a verified traveler, We are sorry to hear that your expectations of the hotel did not fully meet your needs, as we try to make each breakfast different for our long term stays we are sorry it was not to your liking. As we strive to continue to make it the best for all we will certainly use your review as a training in the future. Thanks for your time
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PIttsburgh

Quick get a way with the kids.

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Great room!
Location: Having being close to the highway and the main street (Peach), you have access to the whole city.
Loved the room. Great bed, nice kitchen, fold out couch and internet. Staff was great and the breakfast was good. The indoor pool and hot tub was a great thing. Too bad the heater on the pool was broken... soooo cold!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2015 by Linda Holland GM, Hotel Management
Dear Young Family, Thank you for taking the time to send us a response on your stay with us at the Homewood Suites in Erie, PA! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and for your next visit the pool heater has been fixed, so sorry it wasn't working when you were here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Nice family friendly hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Nice unit clean 2 bedroom fireplace suite. All we needed for a big family. Clean swimming pool. Decent breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2015 by Linda Holland GM, Hotel Management
Dear Rannel, We are happy to see that our room was able to accommodate your family, and that all exceeded your expectations as all Homewood Suites should. Thank you for staying with us and hope to see the family again in the future...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Conniefrom Hamilton Ontario

nicest hotel i have stayed in

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario Canada

Excellent hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Great location reasonable prices and friendly staff.