Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.1 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.5 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible, do not stay here

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: At least it had air conditioning
Cons: EVERYTHING. Clean their beds, check for bed bugs!
Location: Was a good location. Right downtown by the bars if that's where your looking to go.
The lady at the front desk was very rude. We asked for a non smoking room and as soon as we walked into the room all we could smell was smoke. She told us "well some people smoke in non smoking rooms, would you like me to spray something?" did not offer for us to switch rooms. There were spider webs all over the place. We didn't use the bedspreads. We went to Walmart and bought sheets to put over the beds and used our own blankets. Was very dirty, wouldn't be surprised if they didn't have bed bugs!!!! Will never stay again, was my first time paying for a cheap hotel but I didn't expect it to be this bad!! I've stayed at a motel 6 which was MUCH BETTER than this crap hole!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kinsman oh

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Needs some minor upkeep. The room was clean but required some minor repairs with wiring n the fridge was leaky. The beds n bathroom were clean though the bathroom also needed some cosmetic upkeep
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Gross room and unfriendly

Posted Jun 28, 2014
The staff was rude and the room was filthy. We stayed long enough to book another room elsewhere (about 5min).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't judge a book by its cover.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Not a thing.
Cons: Everything
First let me explain the title of my review, usually that statement is used for things that look awful but are true great but in this case, this place looked great online and all the amenities sounded awesome but in reality this was the worst place I have stayed at in my life. I rented two rooms there. The neighborhood was a little dicey, the rooms did not have what they said they should have in them i.e. fridge and microwave. The pool was a joke because there was a pool there but the only water in it was about a foot of dirty rain water and looked as thou it hadn't been used since the place first opened. One of the rooms I stayed in had no running water, the showers had mold in them. At 4am we had a wake up call but it wasn't your normal wake up call it was the sound of fighting and shouting and a window getting busted out two rooms away from us. I wish I could say at least the price was nice but that wasn't the case either.
1 out of 5
by Mike from Canada

Spend the extra money!

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Do not stay here, pictures are deceiving, rooms are filthy, moldy bathrooms, stains on the blankets and pillow cases, very sleepless night due to noise of permanent tenants and high police activity. Just an overall bad experience! Needles to say the wife was not happy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fairly near Presque Isle

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Outside of facility in process of refurb & is in poor condition. Rooms are clean & well attended to. There are some boat hook ups but the parking lot is small & requires maneuvering. Price was very good for Memorial Day weekend.
2 out of 5
by Mike from Buffalo, NY

Needs an overhaul

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Location was right down the road from where I was working for the weekend.
Cons: It needs a massive overhaul and at the very least someone needs to go through major cleaning and fixing as much as possible.
Location: Right down the road from the stadium and ice rink, food nearby but didn't see anything but fast food garbage but was pretty late so may be something.
The room had a lot of things that could be fixed easily to improve the stay but go untouched for some reason - just put in the time to do a little labor and could be a better stay for guests, don't even have to do major renovations though this place does need it! Eyepiece was falling out, paint in the ceiling of the shower was peeling off (just scrap it off already), says there's internet but didn't see any and since was just staying to sleep and get up early didn't check with the front desk to see why there was no net. Every other place in the city was booked full so this was a last resort and paid way too much for the stay. Would stay again if they did some little things and showed even though it's an old hotel that needs updating their doing their best to keep it clean and presentable, they're just not. Front desk check in was fine, people were good and easy process. Heat worked great, was freezing in Erie that night, TV had no remote, bed was comfortable enough.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014
We waited 15 minutes to check in to the hotel. The outside of the hotel was run down in appearance as well the bathroom facilities and microwave and fridge. we were impressed that there was a microwave and fridge. There were four slits in the sheet on one bed that got us questioning. There was no one at the desk when checking out, we wrote a note with our room number and put it on the desk for whoever cared.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although I was upgraded to a room with a king size bed and the gentleman at the front desk was really nice, the hotel needs some work. I was nothing that anyone couldn't handle. It did it's job in providing me somewhere to stay that was close to where I needed to be but the quality of the hotel is way less than what I paid for one nights stay. Some of the wall paper was coming off, I found vitamins from a previous guest, the microwave had no place to be plugged in, and there was no Wifi in the rooms.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Laurie from Ontario

Stay away!!!

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Area appeared less than safe. Motel stunk and was unkept. We left after 2 min in our room.