Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Butler, PA

Nice and clean hotel close to Presque Isle

Posted Jun 9, 2014
A very nice and clean hotel with friendly staff close to Presques Isle
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bryan from Binbrook, Ontario

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: Price on internet is absolute. No hidden costs for internet use or nightly parking like some other hotels.
Cons: Entrance way into hotel is a little odd. Have to U turn to enter off highway. Not sure if there is any alternative.
Location: Can see clearly from the highway. Enjoyed shopping at Millcreek Mall and gambling at Presque Isle Downs.
Would stay here again if in the area. Lots to do close by. Shopping and gambling to mention a couple.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Curtis from Niagara Falls, ON

Fine for one night stay

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Free wifi Free breakfast
Cons: Pet smell Walls are pretty thing
Location: Race track and casino are close by The "main drag" and Millcreek Mall are about a 10 minute drive.
Hotel is right off I90 and easily accessible from the interstate. We had a room directly across from the elevator and the "ding" was pretty much constant all through the night. Walls are thin so the sound of people talking in the hallway (waiting for the elevator) could easily be heard. This hotel does allow pets and the smell of dog was pretty prevalent. Room itself was fine, nothing fancy but served its purpose. Beds are average. Breakfast was good, again nothing fancy but hit the spot. Pool is pretty small but we had it all to ourselves so not an issue. Wouldn't stay for a week here but fine for a one-night getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Olga from Puerto Rico

Good place for the price

Posted May 19, 2014
I stayed there for my daughter Penn State Graduation. They were doing some remodeling in the lobby. The bedroom was clean and comfortable .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2014
Overall was a very good stay. Staff was friendly & helpful. The only rough spot was they were redoing the lobby floor & you had to be very careful walking in & out the front door & thru the lobby area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the casino

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Cleanliness of room and bathroom
Location: Very convenient to the casino
Everything was ok but would not stay there the next time we go to Erie.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from Rochester, NY

Decent place for an affordable price.

Posted Dec 24, 2013
The hotel staff are generally friendly and our kids love the bright decor and buffet offerings. We love the pet-friendly policy, as it makes it easier for us to travel and visit family in the area. The pool area is a little dark. But, it's still a great treat for the whole family to have a swim in the winter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 7, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deb F. from Buffalo, NY

Close to casino

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
1st room we were given, walked in and found that it was never cleaned by housekeeping; this was at 3:00 in the afternoon. 2nd room we were given, the room was clean but the 1 door key card did not work. Advise eating elsewhere for breakfast; not appealing to look at and it didn't taste any better. The overall condition of the hotel was clean and up to date.