Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pa

Not so nice

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Good location to Presqile Isle and waldamere park
Noisy neighbors,no wifi,no breakfast,had 2 rooms one had big gap at bottom of door and no receiver on phone.the other room had an awful smell to it. No little shampoos ,shower caps etc left at 10 am and office locked no one there rang door bell no one came to door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mayville, ny

Great hotel for price.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
If you are looking for a nice cheap place to stay this is it.. Room was clean. In need of updating but everything worked (tv, fridge, ac).
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Not so clean, needs lots of improvements

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Refrigerator, microwave in the room
While we did not expect anything extraordinary, the room was below our expectations. The toilet was leaking and made noise every 5 minutes. The bathtub didn't drain water well. The walls were dirty in the bathroom. The carpet in the room was not vacuumed before we moved in - there were leaves and other trash on the floor. The service was bad. We stayed for 3 nights. After the first night no housekeeping bothered to check on our room. On the second morning, they didn't change trash or put more soap. No shampoo or hair drier in the room. The walls are so thin we could hear the people in the next room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sethfrom South Park

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Drains in shower and bathroom sink were both clogged. Carpet absolutely filthy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
room was not ready when we checked in ( after the check in time) no towels , spiders and webs in corners, carpet very dirty, there are people living there , strange not ever going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Harrisburg, PA

Not a great place to stay

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was included and it was adequate..
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild, or if that's not an option, how about room renovations..
Location: Erie was less than a 15 min drive so that was convienient..
There was a general unclean feeling, and a musty smell to the place. There were pieces of dead insects in the beds and the tables still had the remnants of the previous visitors stay. Staff was friendly..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was just ok. Swimming pool was chilly (not heated). Won't stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to attractions in the area

Posted Jul 16, 2014
The room was comfortable, and clean. The only problem was that the drapers didn't close completely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nancfrom Erie, PA

close to Isle

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price of the room it is kind of what we expected. It was an old motel, Stains on carpet, old TV's, no breakfast, but it was clean, close to the Island, very convenient for us.. We used the room for sleeping. Pool was clean and nice. The workers were nice. We would stay there again. If you want to have perfect then spend more money and go away from the Island.