Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying at the Micotel

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Very close to all restaurants.and shopping centers. About ten minutes from Prosqe Isle. Not far from North East Pa. Wine country,and lots of fruit and vegetables.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid Spain

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast was decent. The wifi connection was very good.
Cons: There could be more tables for breakfast. The area was a little small on the weekend.
Location: The Splash Lagoon indoor water park is right across the street & the Millcreek Mall is just down the road.
The hotel was decent with a good continental breakfast. The non smoking hall did smell like smoke but not in the room. Also, the elevator was a little slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie PA

Nice hotel but rooms could be a little bigger

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Not a bad hotel for the price nice staff.Easy and nice area for shopping and the casino
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

July 4th 2014 weekend at Microtel

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We enjoyed the hot breakfast and friendly staff. The location was close to the shopping and restaurants. We had a corner room facing the rear parking lot, it was nice and quiet and clean. The only thing that bothered my husband was he felt that the mattress was soft. My husband prefers a firmer mattress.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, Pa

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Clean for a budget hotel
Cons: Bathrooms need up dated-sink was old and cracked
Location: Excellent location-be sure to ask them for a map of Erie and the island. Beach was nice (lake Erie)..
Breakfast was very good and employees verynice. Bed was good and clean.Price was high for budget hotel due to nearness of Splash Laggon water park. All within walking distance. Very good access of I 90.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

Residence during home renovation

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: Price, comfort of room, though basic, good hot breakfast with may options
Location: Hotel is just off I-90. Shopping centers & mall Indoor water park. Presque Isle State Park. Horse race track and Casino. Summer concerts. Restaurants
Staying at hotel during home renovation project that is taking longer than anticipated. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Comfortable, neat, basic room. Several breakfast options including hot food. Good water pressure for shower. Quiet setting
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orillia, Ontario

We'd Stay Again

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: We liked how clean it was, and the breakfast was great.
Cons: Just keep up the good work, keeping it clean and updated.
Location: Although we came to shop, we were lucky to have lots of time to spend at the State Park. Don' miss it if you ae in Erie r
We stayed at Microtel for 3 nights. It was handy to the highway to travel to other spots in the state, but also handy to shopping, restaurants and the State park. The hotel was clean - even smelled clean. The bed was comfortable and quiet and the breakfast selection was excellent! We'll stay here again when we come back to Erie!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to attractions

Posted Jun 29, 2014
This was my first time staying in a Microtel, so I didn't know what to expect. It was one of the cleanest hotels I've ever stayed in, and the hotel couldn't have been more conveniently located to area attractions and restaurants. My only complaint would be that there needs to be two staff working the front desk. Though the staff was very friendly and helpful, having to handle all the check-ins and check-ours plus breakfast and other guest issues and answering the phone seemed a bit much for just one person.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cleve

nice but small room

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: breakfast buffet
Cons: would have liked to have known how small and compact the room was.
Location: lot of things to do, beaches, casino and fine dining close by.
the motel was fine and the staff were great. the room was rather smaller than I am accustomed to. The breakfast buffet was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Pet-friendly hotel, clean rooms, nice breakfast

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Pet-friendly, clean, affordable, good breakfast
Cons: More seating in the breakfast area, larger rooms
Location: Very convenient, right off of I-90
We were not pleased that we had to walk through a cloud of cigarette smoke to get through the door but once inside we were greeted by a friendly member of the staff who checked us in quickly. Our room was small and cramped with 2 adults and 2 small dogs (both under 20 lbs.) but was clean, on the first floor and close to the rear exit by the pet area. The bed was clean and comfortable and we slept fairly well. We could hear the people on the floor above us walking & stomping around occasionally but it wasn't that bothersome. The breakfast was fresh and varied including biscuits & gravy, waffles, cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, bagels, toast, juices & coffee. They could use a larger eating area as four tables is hardly enough for a hotel full of guests to eat but we managed. Overall this hotel is affordable, clean, pet-friendly and I would stay here again.