Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Close to everything and has a fun bar
Location: mall, casino, restaurants
When we checked in, they did not put us in adjoining rooms as requested but then upgraded us to a very nice set of adjoining rooms. Very large rooms and good breakfast. Entertainment was good in bar also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hamilton, Ontario

Excellent stay.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Had an excellent weekend. Staff was so nice and helpful Hotel is close to everything. Movies, Millcreek Mall and Splash Lagoon all less than 2 minute drive.. Rooms spacious and clean. Nice breakfas options. Eggs, yogurt, cereal, danish, toast, sausage, fresh waffles and fruit. Milk, tea, coffee and juice. Casino shuttles, pool room and kareoke bar on site. I will be back for sure. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs renovation

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Cons: renovations and a well stocked breakfast would be nice
Location: casino
Hotel itself was okay. Outside is worn down. The problem I had is that I had booked a NO smoking room, but Expedia set it up as a Smoking room. The hotel was booked so I could not switch and the smell was not good.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Akron, OH

I would not stay again...

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Hotel is too close to the highway, not worth the price I paid
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Niagara Falls NY

Dirty rooms!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Close to Thruway
Cons: Hire a better cleaning staff.
Location: Casino, gas station.
Hotel staff must be well aware of the filth in the rooms. Dead bugs in every corner along with cobb webs, crumbs, you name it! Chair in room was also stained terribly. When we checked out they didn't even bother to ask how our stay was. Breakfast included was decent. Close to casino, free shuttle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
The location was quiet even though there were many people staying there. The room was nice although the property is dated.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Brettfrom Iowa

Keep heading down the road.

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Frankly, this was one of the worst stays I've had. I will say the front desk clerk was very helpful and we did not stay for breakfast, so I can't comment on that (which appears to be one of the strengths of the hotel) but this hotel was due for an update during the Carter administration. I didn't think it was dirty (until we used a towel to wipe up a spill on the carpet. Yikes. Hopefully they tossed the towel) but it was very dated, to say the least. Also, the price we paid seems exorbitant to what we received in return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Was ok

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service was great. Location is good as it is very close to Casino and they provided free rides to and from Casino as well. My only real complaint is how much they are charging. The Rooms are not "nice" or "fancy" in anyway , yet they charge as if they are. Very low budget and out of date! Would choose this hotel again anytime IF they only wanted $50 for a night. The pool was not accessible either.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Help this hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Hotel needs an upgrade, hate to say. Has a very poor curb appeal. Room was ok but it was not worth the money. 140$ are you kidding me. Staying at a much better hotel now and they ate accommodating..... plus
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

The hotel is close to I 90 Breakfast was great.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Pros: Location and Breakfast.
Cons: The outdoor halls and stairways need to be upgraded.
Location: Close to I 90 , the mall and plenty of restaurants. Not too far from the waterfront and golf courses.
Our experience was generally good , but found out my price would have been better if I called the hotel myself.