Ratings based on 1,108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Clean and comfortable. Great front staff. Close to mall and casino. Great tv sepection.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pittsburgh, PA

Over-firm bed, staff unhelpful about left item.

Posted Jan 23, 2015
It may just be me, but bed and pillow were over-firm; I couldn't sleep at all. Room clean and otherwise comfortable. Staff unhelpful about an item I left there though: they won't just put my scarf in the mail. I have to go through a contracted-out company and pay $15 just to have my scarf shipped back to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always Affordable and Clean

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Location, Superior King Room
Cons: Go back to serving the light breakfast in the lobby!
The RRI in Erie never disappoints. Rooms are recently renovated and the Superior King is spacious with lots of extra amenities. WiFi works perfectly. 37" screen TV is brand new. Bed is ultra comfortable. My only complaint on this trip is that they have done away with the light breakfast in the lobby. Instead you get a coupon for breakfast at McDonald's - YUCK!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2015
We utilized this facility for an overnight stay pertaining to business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Great staff. Friendly place. Overall a great experience for being on the road and finding a place last minute
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient to I-90

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Convenience, recently updated
All first floor rooms were unavailable due to lock malfunction. Would have preferred 1st floor with easier access, but 2nd floor room was in excellent condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indonesia

Very Good!

Posted Jan 9, 2015
I picked this hotel because the review from other guests were very good and it is 100% smoke free. I booked for a night and decided to extend 2 more nights. I have room from the 2nd floor. The room looks exactly like the picture given in Expedia.; new and clean. The bed was very comfortable and the hotel even throw in an additional soft pillow. My room did not have any pet smell. The hotel issued breakfast coupon to eat at nearby McDonalds which is refrashing from other. I like the 2nd floor because the snow would not pile up at my door step. The only concern I have was that i have to carry my big lugguage up to second floor as the hotel does not have an elevator.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa

cheap price

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: nice clean room for the price
Cons: Breakfast, they advertise a free breakfast, but all you get is a voucher for McDonalds, with very limited, low key choices, value is around $3.00
Location: within 10 minutes of Erie Pa. many things to do in Erie
nice clean room for the price ...................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SE ohio

can be excellent value for the money

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Cons: try to get a room on the non-expressway North) side, otherwise you listen to i-90 all night.
bright, shiny, new rooms. wonder of wonders, they constructed the temperature control unit far enough away from the wall so that the curtains above it do not interfere with air flow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom b falls

Close to highway

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Nice enough for a night breakfast is mcdonalds cupon