Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by edward from erie pa

It was a great stay, awesome room and breakfast.

Posted May 18, 2014
The experience was the best I have ever had. The room was immaculate. Breakfast was great. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly

Posted May 18, 2014
We were picking up our new dog and needed a place to stay overnight with an animal. The hotel was a great place to stay and was very pet friendly. Very clean and comfortable too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by george from erie pa

Nice place, but the smell from insecticides 

Posted May 13, 2014
Pereameated all floors. Other pet acceptable motels did not smell like that, nor did they charge an additional $75.00 non refundable fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stace from Elmira, New York

Great weekend getaway!

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Cons: The room had an industrial solvent smell the first night as if the carpets had been cleaned but were not given enough time to properly ventilate.
Very spacious, comfortable rooms connected right to Splash Lagoon and Boston's Restaurant. This worked out great for our family because we never had to get our young children in and out of the car. Everything we needed was right there!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from NH

More than I expected

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Everything -- no complaints.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Plenty of restaurants of all shapes and sizes -- local places, national chains, etc.
Stopped here for just a one night stay, but got more than I expected. Located near a bunch of restaurants. Friendly check in and check out process. My room was larger than expected and was great -- clean, bright, and warm. I'd definitely stay here again when passing through the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Laura from Toronto ON Canada

Lovely Suites

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Connected to Splash Lagoon and they serve a lovely breakfast.
We recently stayed at the Residence Inn when we visited Splash Lagoon which is connected to the hotel. We were amazed at how spacious the 1 Queen and sofa bed suite was! Also impressed by the kitchen amenities which included cups, plates, coffee maker, toaster, cooktop, fridge........ We would definitely stay here again if we are in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from Erie

Very clean, great service but LOUD!

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff was so curteous and the rooms were very very nice. The only issue would be the noise. There are children running up and down the halls at all hours of the night and morning. You can hear everything and doors constantly slamming. If you are not traveling with kids I would not stay here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Typical residence

Posted Jan 19, 2014
We've stayed here numerous times. It's fine when it's discounted or you are going to the adjoining water park. Updated a few years ago. Our one bedroom suite's bathroom was showing age. Its time to convert to walk-in showers. They chose to furnish with sectionals which are nice to lounge on but the staff needs to pull them apart and clean between the sections. EVERY room we've stayed in there has had leftovers in the sectionals. The front desk staff are pleasant. The ladies in the cafe area are great. The food is awful though! They seem to have switched brands or cooking styles from last year. Oh well it's included in rate and there are coffee and bagels at worst. If I'm not using the water park or if the rooms aren't discounted, I would not stay here. You can get a similar room, breakfast and amenities for under $100 just down the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jessie from Ohio

great stay

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was wonderful. B-fast was great. Very clean & modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014