Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mrs M from Mornington

beautiful landscape friendly & competent service

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
We chose the hotel because the rates were excellent and decided to try it for a few days whilst staying in Germany for a month. The internet booking service and preceding contact were very professional. When we arrived we immediately loved the surrounding landscape. We also appreciated the helpful assistance given by all the staff and the cleanliness of the room. After staying here for the booked 5 days we decided to remain here for the rest of our stay as we were very happy with every aspect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from tel aviv

Posted May 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Familyof6

Good Find

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We liked the hotel and would stay there again. Staff was accommodating and helpful during our stay. Hotel and rooms were clean. Rooms were spacious. The room options are confusing. We reserved 3 standard rooms, one of them had a kitchen for the same price but no silverware/china/pots. We did not spend Euro 15 for breakfast there. A butcher and baker are in walking distance and serve breakfast there too. Several restaurants nearby. Commuter rail to Duesseldorf not too far away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Charles

Everything I wanted

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good hotel. Included everything I was looking for, which was a basic room, decently spacious, clean. Good service. Their parking area is quite limited, but I also always found parking on the street no problem at all times of the day and night. I never used their small restaurant, so I cannot comment on that.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Fascetta

Posted May 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
Accommodations were roomy and very clean. Hotel staff very friendly. Breakfast buffet ample but a bit pricey. Hotel is located in a small rural village outside of Duesseldorf. It was costly to get there from the airport via highway. Price of the taxi taking the route through Duesseldorf was about half. and took only about 10 minutes longer, however there was little traffic on a Sunday morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R and S from Midlands England

Away from the Dusseldorf bustle.

Posted Mar 27, 2012
Pros: Location Excellent. Rooms Excellent. Good quality feel. Free parking.
Cons: Lift not working. Restaurant and breakfast prices.
Location: Quiet village on the outskirts of Dusseldorf. Good train links into Dusseldorf.
A lovely Quiet high quality hotel.Very good value. It's only fault for us is the breakfast price. 16 Euro is a bit steep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Hengelo, Nederland

Arcadia Hotel Dusseldorf

Posted Jan 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable rooms, frendly hosts, nice atmospheer... Unfortunately, we've stayed there one night only (I would stay longer) :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bristol UK

Atlanta Hotel, Markleeberg near Leipzig

Posted Mar 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very nice, accommodating hotel. We enjoyed the evening buffet meal for up to 17.50 Euros a head. It's the second visit and we plan to go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bristol, UK

Posted Dec 17, 2010 on Hotels.com
We were very impressed with the quality and size of the room. Not only was there a large room with comfortable beds, but also a kitchen with facilities, and a good-sized bathroom with bath. I don't know if this a standard room in this price range but hopefully when we go there again, we will find it is. We went a short distance in the car to the centre and had a nice chinese buffet meal. The weather was bad so we did not explore further though there a few other choices in the immediate area. We travelled to Dusseldorf early in the morning and had some difficulty finding the centre, especially in the dark (our sat nav had broken down) - but the actual distance is not very far, so it is convenient enough to return to this hotel, rather than go to more central ones we have visited in the past. We hope to explore the hotel's facilities further next time, when we have more time.