Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg, VA

Ex Holiday Inn

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Convenient location for an overnight stop
Cons: I dislike the heating/air units in the outside wall of each room - too noisy and hard to control.
If you know Holiday Inns, you'll know what to expect. This was a Holiday Inn until about 2 years ago and still looks and feels like one on the inside - basic but comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roy from Illinois

comfortable bed. Bar area wold have been nice

Posted May 15, 2014
love the mountain views. would prefer closer dining establishments and a bar area for a nightcap. Overall the stay was enjoyable .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Big Doug from Greensboro NC

Great place to meet Thru Hikers from A/T

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
picked my boys just down the road from the motel (very easy) and gave them a good down time sleeping in an actual bed, A/C etc Staff was super nice and helpful rooms were clean and comfortable would definitely reccomend this motel for anyone that is meeting folks from the trail or any other purpose really
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Joe Taylor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Once again the hotel had no reservation for us. After looking at their filed paperwork, they discovered that our reservation had been canceled. I did not cancel it and they didn't know why or who had either. This has happened before (at another hotel). This has happened at busy, full house conditions where a specific hotel can demand a higher rate then what is reserved through Hotels.com....maybe just my imagination?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Abbie from Savannah, GA

Great for a ski weekend getaway

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here for our ski weekend getaway, and we were pleasantly surprised! Tim, who works the front desk, is so sweet and welcoming, and the hotel is wonderfully clean and quiet. All of the great slopes in the area are within a 40-50 minute drive at most. The immediate area around the hotel is drab, but that contributes to the quietness that we loved about the location. Johnson City is only 20 minutes away and it has all the shopping and restaurants your heart could desire. Overall, you get way more than you pay for this location, and it's truly a gem hidden in the mountains. We will absolutely stay here again for our next ski weekend getaway!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by I. from Orlando, FL

Ski weekend

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Very good place to stay! Clean room with beautiful view; friendly stuff, light snack available 24 h. About 25 min from wolf ridge resort. Will stay there again if in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tim from GA

Great hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. Nice hot breakfast buffet. Clean rooms and very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place awsome views close to wolf ridge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chris from Greenville, SC

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted Jan 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a wonderful surprise to find such a lovely hotel in the mountains of TN! The rooms were so clean and even little things were thought of- 4 pillows (w/pillowcases labeling them soft or firm), a room-darkening shade, an end table next to the chair w/a footstool (nice;)), newer TV, and the rooms were quite soundproof. We'd definitely stay again!!