Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

nice place to stay when visiting area

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: near I26 and good pricing
Location: many outdoor activities
I have stayed several times with no issues, good basic lodging at a fair price, close to whitewater rafting, hiking, etc.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing remarkable, the bed was uncomfortable, there weren't enough pillows and they wouldn't give us more. The owner seemed uninterested overall and tried to overcharge me. I wouldn't stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Very unclean place. The worst experience I've ever had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
It was a bed Tv cable sucked it said no smoking outside the door but ashtrays in all the rooms and the rooms smell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Afrom Philadelphia, PA

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Overall great hotel for the price. Clean and in good condition, no mold, stains, etc. Smelled clean and looked modern. I did have trouble with the shower. I could never get a comfortable temperature, it was either freezing cold or scalding hot, nothing in-between.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Linda Edwardsfrom Baxter TN

Rated #2 Hotel for area

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over rated. Only 3 hotels in area. When we arrived @ 2pm to check in, all the rooms in our area had their doors open and beds stripped, including ours. When we came back 3 hours later, room looked presentable, but had a sour smell. Sink was slow draining but was fixed later. The worst was the toilet. It rocked and bumped whichever way you moved, When we complained, they didn't want to fix it while we were there. They looked at it later, but did nothing. They offered another room on the 2nd floor, but I couldn't go up the stairs. For that reason I cannot recommend that room in that hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Billfrom Tenn

Not at all happy about this place

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
after just an hour or so at this hotel, we knew we were not going to stay. The carpet was dirty, the chair upholstery was badly stained, toilet was loose from the floor and rocked when you sat on it. When we turned the bed down and found a wad of hair, it was time to leave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bless

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Bless....enough said. Was not thrilled about location. Hotel looked way nicer on Internet pictures.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davefrom NC

Glad to find something in between Asheville and JC

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good for the price and nice to find in this remote area