Ratings based on 1,913 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Beautiful Hotel and great Staff
Best Place to stay in Budapest Staff is just great and very Grand
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Beautiful hotel within walking distance of the Dan

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Everything!! Location, staff, decor, atmosphere, no bad points!
Cons: Can't think of anything!!
Location: 5 min walk to the Oktogon, then the rest of the city is at your mercy! Take a hop-on-hop-off bus tour to get oriented then explore!!
1st time in Budapest - definitely going back! Amazing weekend that was enhanced by the Corinithia and all its staff. The reception area is stunning, the desk staff, bell boys and concierge are all really helpful. The room was lovely with a well stocked mini bar and a lovely king size bed. We had a room that overlooked the restaurant so had no view to speak of, but as the hotel front is on a busy street we were happy with the lack of street noise. You must visit the spa, the treatments are a little pricey but the pool is lovely, the jacuzzi is perfect for easing the pains of a hard days sightseeing, and there is a sauna and steam room too which are both in really good order. We ate and drank in the bar on a couple of occasions, the food is very good (try the Creme Brulee)!! The ambience is nice and the choice of tipple is plentiful. Not only are we going back to Budapest, but when we do we're going back to the Corinthia!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

オペラハウスに近いホテル

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: 便利です。
Cons: 日によって、綿棒をくれなかったり、小さいタオルが置かれなかったりすることがあった。
Location: 音楽家のリストの博物館、House of terror, Opera house.
room make upの人は大雑把です。綿棒や小さいタオルなどを置き忘れたりする。ほかはオーケーです。近くに店や両替所が多くて、便利です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Sheffield

Budapest Break

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The hotel is palatial and evokes a different sort of Europe. The deal we had cost less that a night in a London equivalent but was much more charming.
Cons: Nothing could be improved.
Location: A superb and luxurious base within walking distance of the opera, cafes, fisherman's bastion etc and good transport connections
First time in Budapest, but hopefully not the last. A perfect Spring break, with café culture, thermal baths galore, pianists, gypsy bands and more. Because the city has been so badly damaged in the past there are no real "killer" sights, but that takes the must-see pressure off and allows for just taking in the wonderful atmosphere and the chance to be a budget millionaire. The luxurious cafes like the New York one leave you feeling like you're in another era and almost every place has staff that really seem to enjoy sharing the city and their work. Highlights include the 2nd largest synagogue in the world and a resplendent opera house, but the real attraction is the elegant and relaxed atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom a

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2015
This hotel is stunning and didn't disappoint. Woke up early to enjoy a swim. There is a lift directly to the royal spa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boise, Idaho

Beautiful hotel, centrally located.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Perfectly located for public transportation and shopping. Con: don't take debit cards and rooms very warm. Unable to adjust temperature. Budapest amazing city rich in history, culture, and architecture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Fantastiskt hotell som starkt rekommenderas till andra resenärer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria Australia

Hotel was excellent. Great position.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Decor, cleanliness, food, staff,
Cons: Air conditioning and price of breakfast.
Location: Great location
Very comfortable beds. Did not eat breakfast in hotel as was $45 Australian per person. Room was very hot but luckily had a window to open. Other than these two things it was absolutely fantastic. Would recommend it highly. Just don't have breakfast. Restaurants were great as well. Staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Superb hotel with friendly and helpful staff

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Staff. Beautiful architecture. Immaculate cleanliness. Location pretty good too.
Location: Close to Liszt Street with great choice of cafes and bars. Short walk from the state opera house with good seats for £5!
Worthy of five star rating. The lobby itself is worth two stars! Our room was their most "basic" but was very spacious with a lovely bathroom and a huge bed. Despite the hotel apparently having more than a hundred rooms, it was probably the quietest I've ever slept in. If pressed, the only criticism I could make was that the hairdrier provided was a bit under-powered and old-fashioned, so that should speak volumes! No hesitation in recommending the hotel to friends. We'd love to return, both to the city and this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom England

4 day break

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: Huge bed, large open areas, location
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Location: Location is perfect for sight seeing. Easy walking to the Parliament, Hero Square, Bridges, Market, Basillica etc
We booked on a bed only basis and found all the facilities very good. Staff were attentive but not overly. Concierge was very help, recommended places for authentic breakfast and meals. Hotel is well placed to navigate the city. .