Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Good experience, room had a different odor than the rest of the building. Odor was not bad ,but not pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Close to restaurants and our destination

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Loved the free fresh brewed coffee available 24 hrs a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael Taylor from Coldwater Michigan

Was a nice place to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay but the breakfast needs some food added to it. The waffles were good. Some yogurt and fruit would have been nice. Some type of protein would have been nice.\ The restaurant on the card has a lot to be desired. Ordered chicken and did not get the last two pieces until everyone was finished and time to go. Loved the town and the casino. Would stay again..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by GARY

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dorothy from SC

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value. We were just passing through and this worked fine for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry from Frazee, MN

June 27th 2014 stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was an ok place to stay. The toilet seemed to be loose at the base, but it did not leak. Friendly staff, and acceptable continental breakfast. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debra Riley from Escamaba

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and the room clean. We enjoyed the waffles at the continental breakfast. Real cream instead of powdered cream as well as available fresh fruit would have been much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lisa from Hastings, MN

Friendly, Clean & Priced Right

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean, friendly staff, affordable!! Kudos to woman working front desk who was kind enough to get my diabetic boyfriend orange juice when he was having an episode!! Thank you for being so kind and quick about it!!! I would definitely stay here again if I am in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel right next to the U.P. State Fairground

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Loved the staff, had a very nice quiet stay. My friends and I were there for a concert, and we didn't have a lot of rowdiness going on.
Cons: A little more cleanliness in the rooms. Maybe add fruits and protein selections to the weekend breakfast.
Location: Right next to the U.P. State Fairgrounds, the Island Resort and Casino in only a short distance away. The casino also provides free shuttle service.
The staff were EXCELLENT! I had just hoped for the price there had a been a little bit better selection for the breakfast.