Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Duluth, MN

Great for the price.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
I just stayed here on my way through. Breakfast was super basic, but it was clean and cheap. Staff was great.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom States

OK for price, large room with studio style kitchen

Posted Oct 25, 2014
Just okay. Reasonable price, convenient location but older windows meant you heard road noise and even people using parking lot. Breakfast was bad. No variety-in two flake cereals, no yogurt or fresh fruit. Only OJ.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Good experience, room had a different odor than the rest of the building. Odor was not bad ,but not pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bobfrom Michigan

Good short term hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although I wouldn't want to spend a month at this hotel, it does provide a clean, peaceful room which one can spend a night or two. The staff was helpful as well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by adamfrom illinois

Never again

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was expecting a Comfort Suites experience and i got a 1970's motel with no improvements since then, experience....my mattress alone was concave and probably never replaced....never again...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Marionfrom Wisconsin

Mini road trip

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we got there our room smelled horrible, like wet dog. We ran the air for 2 hours and went to get supper and a air fresher, hoping it would get better, but when we got back the smell was still very strong and a air fresher would not have helped. We called the front desk and asked if they gave us a pet room. They denied it, but they did give us another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Close to restaurants and our destination

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Loved the free fresh brewed coffee available 24 hrs a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael Taylorfrom Coldwater Michigan

Was a nice place to stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay but the breakfast needs some food added to it. The waffles were good. Some yogurt and fruit would have been nice. Some type of protein would have been nice.\ The restaurant on the card has a lot to be desired. Ordered chicken and did not get the last two pieces until everyone was finished and time to go. Loved the town and the casino. Would stay again..