Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Negaunee, MI

Serves nicely as a weekend or overnighter.

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Fix ice machines.
Satisfactory. Very comfortable and our kids had fun there. We were there because we had to catch a real early flight out of the local airport the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Escanaba, MI

Nice and quiet

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Location, Low Cost
Cons: Ice machines need to be kept in repair. Two on the same floor were our of order.
Location: Near the lake, plenty to see and do in area
Have been at this motel many times. Good location from where we go.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Was ok.clean comfortable rooms. On a street with a boulevard so had to go aways up or down to turn in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and good sized rooms. Nothing fancy.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
The room was a good size and so was the pool area. For the price, I expected a few more choices for breakfast. There was only apples for fruit and they did not even hard boiled eggs. The internet was so slow it was useless.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Jacqueline Chartier, Hotel Management
Thank you for your response. When suppliers are again able to supply us with hard boiled eggs, they will be back on the breakfast bar.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Room was clean, staff friendly, good for an overnight stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not to shanby

Posted Jun 17, 2015
It is ok. I think a little overpriced at $100 a night. It is clean and staff were nice and comes with waffel/cereal breakfast. I was not displeased, but I think it's a little outdated for a $100/night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Clean, good service
Cons: Better towelss
The hotel was adequate and relatively quiet. My only complaints are that the bathroom sink drain was clogged and the towels were the typical Super 8 thin and not soft.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K.

Worst stay ever

Posted Apr 21, 2015
The bed was uncomfortable, pillows were too soft, toilet seat would not stay up. Found a empty bag from cookies and crumbs behind 1 of the beds. When I checked in I was told I can get a receipt at checkout wouldn't give me 1.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel from Ohio

Great stay

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Nice clean hotel. Area was quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

2 days before Thanksgiving

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: It is very convenient to getting to our daughter's house and in Gladstone but also near resturants and shopping.
Cons: I like a dark room and they have outside lights on the building that shine in around the curtains. It would be nice to have window shades to block it
There was a winter storm during our first night with 8" of snow. By 9 am the parking lot was totally cleared, sidewalks were bare and parking areas were almost all cleared. They did a good job of cleaning up the snow and making it easy to come and go.