Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent service

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Une belle premiere unit en Costa Rica
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful views--Hard to find-out of the way

Posted Mar 25, 2014
Pros: The views, the rooms-the pool.
Location: It's kind of out of the way from everything and taxi drivers were having a hard time finding it.
The hotel itself is beautiful overlooking the whole city of San Jose--but I was under the impression it was much closer to the airport. It was a 50 dollar taxi ride from the hotel, and a 30 dollar taxi ride each way to go into town to have dinner. The bar also left something to be desired. We paid $65 US dollars for 4 cocktails-kind of crazy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très bien, vue incroyable sur la capitale!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynn

An old-fashioned resort, high on the mountain

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: They offer breakfast only, no alcohol or other meals.
Location: The resort overlooks the central valley and all of San Jose. It's a beautiful sight, day or night. There's nothing much else nearby for tourists.
The resort is well-run and beautiful, with lush gardens and swimming pool. It is far above the city, without restaurants nearby. But the included breakfast was excellent, the staff very friendly. It's a quiet get-away, and a great value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joshfrom Coco Beach

Amazing view, friendly staff. No restaurant

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Restaurant was closed, so we only got breakfast, food was boring and poor. The staff was knowledgeable and helpful, however, hotel needs maintenance and a restaurant to eat or have drinks. Views are absolutely amazing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lvsfrom Nijmegen

Prachtig hotel maar ook mindere kanten.

Posted Nov 26, 2013
2 nachten met mijn vriendin verbleven in dit hotel. Ziet er ontzettend mooi en luxe uit. Vriendelijk personeel en erg comfortabele bedden. Ideaal om na een rondreis door costa rica bij te komen. Mindere kanten waren dat er niks te doen is. Keuken was dicht dus nog niet wat te drinken te krijgen. Voor ontbijt moesten we naar ander hotel 2km verderop rijden maar dat was te doen. Zwembad was ijskoud en leekal een tijdje niet schoongemaakt. Verder een beetje gehorige kamers. Al met al wel ok maar verwacht niet teveel van de foto's.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Excelente. Total recomended. Cons. No restaurant and they make you got to a diferent hotel to get the breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joshfrom Dallas

Good choice

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel is beautiful and the view of San Jose is stunning. Me and my girlfriend had a good time everyone was nice and we felt right at home The bad: The hotel is extremely inconvenient high up on a mountain and the lack of signs make it hard to find. The view is worth if though so that's a wash. I'd suggest to maintain the landscape a bit and making the restaurant available. Overall great stay !!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natyfrom Costa Rica

Excellent!

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: The temperature of the pool
Location: Excellent restaurants and views
It was a very nice experience. I love the hotel and the staff was very pleasent. The views were awesome