Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. Wales

Overnight stay.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Convenient for where I wanted to go. Relaxed atmosphere. Beautiful grounds.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from plymouth

Rosemead guest house

Posted Jul 14, 2014
We spent 2 nights in the Rosemead guest house - first impression was that from the outside the house looked tired although the gardens were well kept and pleasant. We had the front on suit double room - a good size and very clean lovely white towels and bed linen unfortunately the bed was awful the mattress was stained and hard with broken springs, there was no mattress protector, there was nobody to complain to so we ended up sleeping on top of the duvet as this made the mattress a bit more comfortable, there was a lot of traffic noise even with the windows closed. The cooked breakfast was excellent and cooked by the owner but directly after breakfast he would go out and we did not see him until the next day and when we left he was not around. It is a shame that just for the sake of buying some new mattresses and draught excluder and mattress protectors we can not recommend this place although it had some good points .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from northamptonshire

Lovely location and can use it like your home

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Early breakfast, quiet, you van use the house and grounds, quiet, nice town, location, wifi and parking?
I had an early start for a bike race and breakfast facikities were all laid out. A couple off to wimbledon also helping themselves. The man who welcomed me gave me a tour. I had booked a room for one and while the room was small it was comfortable and everything else meant when I go back racing in the area again I will use it. Normally I like impersonal chain hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Newcastle

Good location for moving around Surrey.

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Welcoming and comfortable. Excellent garden and breakfast. Linen clean and crisp. Well located.Don't expect latest decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from Norfolk, UK

Good value for money

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The warm welcome and how helpful they were.
Cons: New carpet in the bedroom.
Location: Lovely location, country village setting close to Esher and Sandown park.
Lovely area, very quiet and picturesque. A very warm welcome and we were allowed to leave our very expensive road bikes in the garage overnight. Plenty of places to eat nearby. Lovely breakfast on the Sunday morning before our ride and as requested it was on the table for 7am. Would definatley stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Pat from Kent

Please to have room 2 for me and my dog

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pleasant and friendly, breakfast cooked to perfection
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by yummum2501 from Bournemouh

Quaint Gues House

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prime location, lovely accommodation. Made to feel very welcome and very reasonable prices. Only negative point is the beds could be comfier :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Eve from Lincolnshire

Dreadful place

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
"Horrible place" I could not find the place for an age - reason ... No sign outside to say Rosemead. The house looks as though it could do with a total renovation or just knocking down and rebuilding to be honest. So unpleasent from the outset I was thinking of turning round and going home before I'd gone in!! The whole experience was poor. I was supposed to have a double bed but ended up with the two smallest single beds in the world which were dirty and stained and torn, as we're the carpets that were so worn. The window let in so much cold air the curtains were blowing, in addition the curtains barely closed and the glass in some panes were cracked. The road noise was constant as right next to the main road. The walls are so thin you can hear everything in the adjacent rooms. The man who greeted me whilst reasonably polite made me feel very in edge as he showed me to the room in his socks. The smell of the fry up grease in the morning was so strong through the door of the room I had to leave as soon as I could physically get dressed. DO NOT STAY HERE. The room was not worth £67 an utter disgrace. The only decent thing was the Wifi signal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dave from suffolk

Helpfull Host

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly host who aims to please with a nice feel about the place.