Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel close to the beach

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Great motel, closes to the beach and town center. Nice view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Bay of Isles

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Staff excellent
Location: Beautiful. See the fish leather place. Excellent.
I would highly recommend this motel. And I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thankyou so much for your wonderful review, it is always so nice and positive for our staff to receive this. Thanks again, look forward to your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kalgoorlie

excutive room no different to any other

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: good location and off street parking
Location: beach closeby,quick walk to pub and shops and eating establishments.
The location was ok close to beach and the town centre,the bed was very firm and not to comfortable. The Excutive room seemed no different to any of the others,the room we had was next to thewalkway between room lots and was very noisy with people traffic ,seemed expensive for what it was.
5 out of 5
by Paul Bennettfrom Australia - ACT - Canberra

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: N/a
No
4 out of 5
by Alice Bovalino

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2015
4 out of 5
by Steven Kiddiefrom Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Location
3 out of 5
by Selwyn Hollandfrom Australia - NSW - Wollongong

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Nice location, close to beach and NYE fireworks
Cons: Overpriced for a very basic hotel room. Could not open curtains as windows faced a walkway. Very noisy as other guests walked past.
Location: Australia
Facilities: Basic; Value: Pricey; Service: Basic; Cleanliness: Tidy; WiFi ( free ) did not work . We would not recommend this motel, unfortunately. Overpriced for the what the facilities offer. Pleased that we were only
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015
Dear reviewer, thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts from your recent stay at Comfort Inn bay of Isles. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you highlighted with your room, sorry we were unable to meet your expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Perth WA

Comfortable and well positioned.

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: The size of the executive room was good, however they needed lounge chairs or a sofa, otherwise it was sit on kitchen stools or the bed to watch TV.
Cons: The swimming pool/spa was "heated" by solar and would only have been hot on a hot day and therefore it was cold on cold days. Quite disappointing.
Location: Twilight Cove and the Ocean Drive was delightful. Jetty walks and playgrounds excellent facilities. Forget Stonehenge - it was too uniform and fake.
We spent 5 days in early December in Esperance and enjoyed the local sights and activities. The beaches were as always "breathtaking" and the new foreshore development made the hotel's position ideal for beachfront strolls and trips to the jetty and to town. Sculptures such as the "whale tail and seals" were excellent. We spent time shopping and driving to the national park to see various beaches. Also meals at the Pier Hotel were excellent, as was coffee and cake at the Dome and the coffee house on the front and near the movie theatre. All other restaurant/cafes seemed very over priced, as were the "sales" pre Xmas for clothing etc. A highlight was swimming at Hellfire Bay and walking on the squeaky sands. The access to the many beaches was much improved with excellent staircases now built, however they are still only suitable for the young or fit or both. As was the climb to Frenchman's Peak (always a challenge). The Museum was also well priced and quite interesting. The Mermaid Leather Factory was unchanged and seemed tired and items were still too expensive for travelling tourists. The old cottage stores were interesting, however also seemed to need a revamp.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback, Esperance is such a wonderful place to come and visit, and so much to see and do. hope to see you again next time you visit.
5 out of 5
by Emma Elliottfrom Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: Location & staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

BREAKFAST RIP OFF!!!

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've Stayed at this hotel before and I like staying there. However the first time I stayed I had the buffet breakfast which cost $23 which is a bit on the pricey side. So this time I asked if I could have Poach eggs and beacon as I didn't want to spend $23 on the buffet. When I went to check out I looked at my bill and I'd been charged for a buffet breakfast. I told the lady at the check in desk I didn't have a buffet breakfast and just had bacon and poached eggs. She told me that they class that as a buffet breakfast and the cost is $23. I said that couldn't be right but she just shrugged her shoulders and said that there's nothing she can do(it was quite clear she didn't care at all).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2015 by Kim, Hotel Management
Thankyou for taking the time to send through feedback. Our full breakfast buffet includes a selection of fruit juices.assorted Cereals, fresh fruit, dried fruit, yoghurt, Seeds & nuts ,toast & Condiments, coffee & tea & a cooked breakfast of your choice, it is up to the guest how much they choose to eat.